• search

Please Tell Us Your City

location icon
    location iconClose
      Sorry!! No Matching Results found. Try Again.
      Close

      User Reviews on Renault Kwid

      Renault Kwid

      Renault Kwid

      ₹ 4.07 Lakh Onwards

      Overall Renault Kwid Rating

      2.4/59 Reviews
      • 3

        Exterior

      • 2.9

        Interior

      • 2.7

        Ride Qlty

      Write Review & Win

      All 9 Reviews for Renault Kwid

      • 22 days ago | atharva kulkarni

        1. buying exp was very good ,dealer is super cool. 2. driving experience is good. suspension setup is very nice.

        Mileage Details

        • Mileage (City) 15 kmpl
        • Mileage (Highway) 19 kmpl
        • Maintenance 7000 per month

        User ratings

        • 4

          Exterior

        • 4

          Interior

        • 4

          Ride Qlty

        • VersionRXT 1.0 AMT Option
        • TransmissionAMT
        • CityPune
        • Owned for1 years
        Read MoreCollapse
      • 2 years ago | Suraj Pawar

        Whats Good

        Only look good

        What Can Improve

        Hole car need improvement

        I personally suggest you please don't buy kwid Reasons Low pickup Worst body quality It is china made car Chale to din tak nahito sham tak

        Mileage Details

        • Mileage (City) 13 kmpl
        • Mileage (Highway) 16 kmpl
        • Maintenance 4500 per month

        User ratings

        • 2

          Exterior

        • 1

          Interior

        • 1

          Ride Qlty

        • Version1.0 RXT [2019-2020]
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for2 years
        Read MoreCollapse
      • 2 years ago | Rajesh Kumar Ghai

        Whats Good

        Nothing, substandard material faulty design

        What Can Improve

        District consumer forum, Shalimar Bagh, Delhi in case no 503/2016 Rajesh Ghai vs Sumit Sawhney, CEO Renault India, Mumbai delivered order 14/11/18 held Renault India guilty for deficiency in services and passed order to refund car cost amount with penalty.

        Similar incidences of Renault kwid car catching fire in stationery condition, without reason has been reported in Pune, early this year and today in Delhi reported by HT dated 16/4/19

        Mileage Details

        • Mileage (City) 10 kmpl
        • Mileage (Highway) 14 kmpl
        • Maintenance 1500 per month

        User ratings

        • 1

          Exterior

        • 1

          Interior

        • 1

          Ride Qlty

        • VersionRXL [2020-2021]
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for1 years
        Read MoreCollapse
      • 3 years ago | Vinayak Chavan

        Whats Good

        Only low price.

        What Can Improve

        Give the quality service to customer instead of cheating them because he trust on company outlet.

        I am using this car from last 1 and half years but its overall performance is zero, engine creating noise, no suspension, noises come everywhere, and main issue about average is less than 18. I m very disappointed for your vehicle quality and service. Worst and Worst experience at the time of Vehicle service providing by the company. Because of their huge production against huge demand. Engine is a joke. Guy on cycle will overtake you. AC will stop working periodically, gear shift is nightmare, interior is low quality and WORST after sales service. If you hate your life then buy a Renault car in dis Worst car and worst after sales service. Its better to burn your money that way you will only feel bad once. Buying Renault will make you feel bad all the time. Very worst dealers in Dombivali Mumbai Maharashtra. My 2nd service done in service centar all estimants of service is very high after delivery of car, vehicle was not washed inside and outside wrong decision to purchase Kwid.

        Mileage Details

        • Mileage (City) 15 kmpl
        • Mileage (Highway) 18 kmpl

        User ratings

        • 1

          Exterior

        • 1

          Interior

        • 1

          Ride Qlty

        • VersionRXL [2020-2021]
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for2 years
        Read MoreCollapse
      • 3 years ago | Murali Krishna V

        Whats Good

        IT'S SUV LOOKS. EVERYBODY PRAISE MY CHOICE, SINCE IT DOESN'T LOOK LIKE A SMALL CAR. IT'S BOOT SPACE IS AMAZING. ONCE, I HAD TO TO DROP MY BROTHER'S DAUGHTER FROM ONGOLE TO CHENNAI CENTRAL ALONG WITH HER FOUR FRIENDS. I TRIED THEIR LUGGUAGE ON MY BROTHER'S SWIFT DZIRE, WHICH IT COULD NOT AFFORD, MY KWID WAS ABLE TO HOLD ALL THE LUGGAGE. IF YOU ARE PATIENT ENOUGH TO DRIVE AT 55 TO 60 KMPH IS GIVES A PEAK MILEAGE OF 29.9 KMPL WHICH I EXPERIENCED ONCE. THE A/C IX EXCELLENT.

        What Can Improve

        SIDE MIRRORS.

        IF YOU WANT TO BUY A LOW BUDGET CAR THIS IS THE BEST CHOICE.

        Mileage Details

        • Mileage (City) 17 kmpl
        • Mileage (Highway) 23 kmpl

        User ratings

        • 4

          Exterior

        • 4

          Interior

        • 4

          Ride Qlty

        • VersionRXT [2020-2021]
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for2 years
        Read MoreCollapse
      • 4 years ago | Abhilasha Dargan

        Whats Good

        Nothing.

        What Can Improve

        Everything but the most important is the after sales service and irresponsible and rude customer care.

        Customer care is not taking responsibility. Sorry, I apologize and management is looking into it - only answer getting from the customer care team.

        Mileage Details

        • Mileage (City) 15 kmpl
        • Mileage (Highway) 18 kmpl

        User ratings

        • 3

          Exterior

        • 3

          Interior

        • 1

          Ride Qlty

        • VersionRXT [2020-2021]
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for1 years
        Read MoreCollapse
      • 5 years ago | Abasaheb Kadam

        Whats Good

        Reanault कार ,low prize, 10000km serviceing,180ground hight , biggest in class, Bold look ,23 on road milage, biggest diky in class,,..

        What Can Improve

        Neglegable improvement as compair to prize is mirrors.


        Mini duster bold look biggest in class;front nice chrome;back like grand I 10,

        Biggest diky; suv like seets; powerful ac in class;mat and roof is nice.

        Pick up is nice as 23 milage; driving experince like big car,reverse knob gear;

        My dear readers आप अगर कष्ट करके no.1 से money कमाते है तो take this car only कारण other इतनीbig carके लिए 1.2.3लाख जो आप जादा देगे उतने तो kwid को 10000km को1साल मे 30000 लगेगे तोतो उन जादा money मे आप 3साल से10 साल घुम सकते है think it or money is yours,

        Mileage Details

        • Mileage (City) 20 kmpl
        • Mileage (Highway) 24 kmpl
        • Maintenance 500 per month

        User ratings

        • 5

          Exterior

        • 5

          Interior

        • 5

          Ride Qlty

        • VersionRXL [2020-2021]
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for1 years
        Read MoreCollapse
      • 5 years ago | Balwinder Rana

        Whats Good

        I bought new KWID on 2nd Nov-2015 from Padam Motor Chandigarh, After few days there is Problem in Gear Shifting Sound comes ,when i shift 3rd gear to 2nd gear. I visited to Padam motor Chandigarh. They did some adjustment and said now no problem. But the problem remains the same. Than i visited to Padam motor Service Plot 363 Phase 2 Panchkula on 22.12.2015 and Inform about my problem again they did some adjustment finally they Told me after discussion with renault The Gear Assembly need to be changed i dined for same,I spend 4 Lac on same and you easily said gear assembly will be changed its means there is no any Quality test done before delivery of car. I don't want to change a single screw in my car. This is manufacture fault, replace the car or Refund me my full amount because i don't want to keep this faulty product with me. Please take back this car and do what R&D you want to do with this just Refund me my full amount. If i did not got any positive response from Renault I will go to consumer court. I will do advertise that in press and all media Renault is having Manufacturing fault in his KIWD car.

        What Can Improve

        I bought new KWID on 2nd Nov-2015 from Padam Motor Chandigarh, After few days there is Problem in Gear Shifting Sound comes ,when i shift 3rd gear to 2nd gear. I visited to Padam motor Chandigarh. They did some adjustment and said now no problem. But the problem remains the same. Than i visited to Padam motor Service Plot 363 Phase 2 Panchkula on 22.12.2015 and Inform about my problem again they did some adjustment finally they Told me after discussion with renault The Gear Assembly need to be changed i dined for same,I spend 4 Lac on same and you easily said gear assembly will be changed its means there is no any Quality test done before delivery of car. I don't want to change a single screw in my car. This is manufacture fault, replace the car or Refund me my full amount because i don't want to keep this faulty product with me. Please take back this car and do what R&D you want to do with this just Refund me my full amount. If i did not got any positive response from Renault I will go to consumer court. I will do advertise that in press and all media Renault is having Manufacturing fault in his KIWD car.

        I bought new KWID on 2nd Nov-2015 from Padam Motor Chandigarh, After few days there is Problem in Gear Shifting Sound comes ,when i shift 3rd gear to 2nd gear. I visited to Padam motor Chandigarh. They did some adjustment and said now no problem. But the problem remains the same. Than i visited to Padam motor Service Plot 363 Phase 2 Panchkula on 22.12.2015 and Inform about my problem again they did some adjustment finally they Told me after discussion with renault The Gear Assembly need to be changed i dined for same,I spend 4 Lac on same and you easily said gear assembly will be changed its means there is no any Quality test done before delivery of car. I don't want to change a single screw in my car. This is manufacture fault, replace the car or Refund me my full amount because i don't want to keep this faulty product with me. Please take back this car and do what R&D you want to do with this just Refund me my full amount. If i did not got any positive response from Renault I will go to consumer court. I will do advertise that in press and all media Renault is having Manufacturing fault in his KIWD car.

        Mileage Details

        • Mileage (City) 15 kmpl
        • Mileage (Highway) 17 kmpl
        • Maintenance 10000 per month

        User ratings

        • 1

          Exterior

        • 1

          Interior

        • 1

          Ride Qlty

        • VersionRXT [2020-2021]
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for1 years
        Read MoreCollapse
      • 5 years ago | Sriram Velagala

        Whats Good

        1. In all the reviews this Vehicle is being compared with Alto, Eon etc..but in terms of exterior appearance and looks Alto ,Eon will not be a comparison at all. Kwid Looks very elegant, bold and very big in size this is very much in par with Santro,i10, Beat, Celerio etc. 2. Steering is very smooth and pleasure to drive. A/C is also pretty good. 3. Digital Instrument cluster with Speedo Meter, Gear Change indication, Trip Meter, Total Fuel Burnt, Distance to empty ,Average Mileage indications etc 4. Real Value for Money. I have gone for RXT Model. single paise which I have spent towards it is worth enough...it is preloaded with everything which are really required in a car in today’s life.. 7” Touch screen system with FM/USB/AUX/Navigation/Bluetooth paring & Calling etc. all these features in very much affordable price. 5. Massive boot space and ok sort of cabin space. Currently im getting 13 KM/L as per the Digital Instrument cluster in city condition with A/C ON. Ill post you the Mileage once im done with my 1st and 2nd Service.

        What Can Improve

        Side Mirrors
        Power
        Pack power windows
        Engine Noise level


        Hi Viewers/Kwid Fans/Car freaks/First Car buyers... Its been 7 days, 400KM I have been experiencing this beauty. This is my first four wheeler and really happy with it so far... I thought of sharing my overall experience right from the beginning till finalizing the vehicle , as this information would help the viewers who are very keen and interested to buy this vehicle and eagerly waiting for the user experience/reviews before taking a finally call. Im pretty sure this reviews will definitely be helpful.. Before finalizing I have been given with lot of inputs/suggestions from my friends, relatives with lots of brands, variants.. All these were boomerang in my mind leading to a confusion. I have done a lot of research , spent a lot of time in exploring all the options and finally decided to go with Renault Kwid..Below are the reasons which inclined me towards it... 1. In all the reviews this Vehicle is being compared with Alto, Eon etc..but in terms of exterior appearance and looks Alto ,Eon will not be a comparison at all. Kwid Looks very elegant, bold and very big in size this is very much in par with Santro,i10, Beat, Celerio etc. 2. Steering is very smooth and pleasure to drive. A/C is also pretty good. 3. Digital Instrument cluster with Speedo Meter, Gear Change indication, Trip Meter, Total Fuel Burnt, Distance to empty ,Average Mileage indications etc 4. Real Value for Money. I have gone for RXT Model. single paise which I have spent towards it is worth enough...it is preloaded with everything which are really required in a car in today’s life.. 7” Touch screen system with FM/USB/AUX/Navigation/Bluetooth paring & Calling etc. all these features in very much affordable price. 5. Massive boot space and ok sort of cabin space. 6. Power is not so great but can be manageable. 7. Currently im getting 13 KM/L as per the Digital Instrument cluster in city condition with A/C ON. Ill post you the Mileage once im done with my 1st and 2nd Service. 8. Though the Engine Noise Level is pretty high. There is not much noise in the cabin Dealer Experience I have booked my vehicle in “SRI SRI SRI Renault Jubli Hills, Hyderabad I have been interacting with Mr.Ranjith ( Sale Executive) and sometimes with SaiKiran (TL) from the Day one of the booking till the delivery of my Vehicle. I am really happy with my experience with them especially Ranjith. Each and every query of mine was addressed very politely and in a professional manner. I used to call Ranjith very frequently and used to bother him asking for the updates from my booking day till the delivery of my vehicle .never my call was ignored, at time even he was busy he used to give me a call back...such great support I got from them..Iam really delighted with the service and support. After Sale Dealer Service Center Experience I have reached the Service Center on fourth day of my purchase for two issues..As soon I called to the service center Mr.Ratnakar (Service Manager) have patiently listened to my problems and arranged for an immediate Pickup of my vehicle for rectifying it. Though these issues are pretty minor but it was taken on priority without any ignorance. Below are those issues for reference 1. Crisp sound from left side of the vehicle while driving, it seems this was due to a clip, the same has been fixed. 2. Second problem was with the Bluetooth calling, intermittently it doesn't work. Im currently using Nexus 5 phone with Android 6.0 Marshmellow OS Ver. Mr.Hari (Technical Incharge) from SRI SRI SRI Renault is working with the highest level of Renault Technical Teams for the resolution. They are suspecting this might be because of my Nexus 5 Android 6.0.A software upgrade of the music system might resolve the issue. Even im delight with the after sales service support with SRI SRI SRI.Mr. Hari was so responsive and was providing periodic update on the progress. Conclusion: Friends in one word I can say it is a wonderful vehicle .IF you are looking for a four wheeler in Class-A or Class-B segments with a very stringent budget you can blindly go for it.For a four wheeler what matters a lot is the Maintaince and after sale support. If we get such a great response & Service which I have got from SRI SRI SRI that's more than enough you can happily enjoy without any troubles. Im really proud be an owner of Renault Kwid. Going forward I would be an active user of Mouthshut and periodically updating you my experience with the Kwid. Feel free to ask me if you have any queries I would be happy to answer you.. Have a great Day Regards, Sriram Hyderabad

        Mileage Details

        • Mileage (City) 13 kmpl
        • Mileage (Highway) 20 kmpl
        • Maintenance 3000 per month

        User ratings

        • 5

          Exterior

        • 4

          Interior

        • 4

          Ride Qlty

        • VersionRXT [2020-2021]
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for1 years
        Read MoreCollapse

      Renault Kwid On Road Price in Cities

      Mumbai₹ 4.79 Lakh onwards
      Bangalore₹ 4.90 Lakh onwards
      Delhi₹ 4.60 Lakh onwards
      Pune₹ 4.78 Lakh onwards
      Hyderabad₹ 4.84 Lakh onwards
      Ahmedabad₹ 4.55 Lakh onwards
      Chennai₹ 4.74 Lakh onwards
      Kolkata₹ 4.56 Lakh onwards
      Chandigarh₹ 4.52 Lakh onwards
      Select Your City, e.g. Mumbai
      Write Review and Win

      Upcoming Renault Cars

      Renault City K-ZE

      Renault City K-ZE

      ₹ 5.00 - 6.00 Lakh

      Expected launch - Dec, 2022

      All Upcoming Renault Cars