• location

    Please Tell Us Your City

    location icon
      location iconClose
        Sorry!! No Matching Results found. Try Again.
        Close

        User Reviews on Tata Manza [2011-2015]

        Overall Tata Manza [2011-2015] Rating

        3.9/596 Reviews

        Write Review & Win

        All 96 Reviews for Tata Manza [2011-2015]

        • 7 years ago | Bijoy Das

          Whats Good

          Safety, comfort, space, price.

          What Can Improve

          Warranty, quality of components, integration of accessories, mileage.

          Buy Tata's Manza if you feel warranty is not important and quality/longevity of parts & accessories is also a minor matter. I bought this car in Aug 2010 and also took an extended warranty (2+2 years). Before the third year the lever to adjust the headlight elevation broke down. Soon after I had serviced the car from one Bedi Motors, Race Course Road, Delhi, after checking out from Tata Motors customer service helpline that it was an authorised service centre. It turned out that Bedi Motors was no more one and happily duped me, while Tata Motors too didn't have the updated list with the customer service and misguided me. Not only that, the stupid service technician at Bedi Motors damaged some of the battery leads. When I had to get these repaired at Concorde Motors, Mathura Road, Delhi, they repeatedly refused to change the lever under warranty on the ground that I've nullified the warranty by getting the car serviced at a "non authorised" centre (Bedi). That was my first shock from Tata. Six months ago when I got it serviced at Concorde, Patparganj, Delhi, when the car was just 4 years old, the service engineer informed that the radiator fan is breaking down causing extra noise, vibration. Two months back, the stereo (Blaupunkt) stopped working which made my 10 year son ask me: Papa, why Tata? Though a dragging glass pane is normal, but a burning odour inside the cabin isn't! Yesterday I deposited the car again with Concorde, Patparganj. Later I was informed that the least that would be billed would be Rs. 15000/- along with a failing clutch (Rs. 8000/-). Today I was again informed that they would take at least 3 days for all the repairs, and another Rs. 8000/- would be added for the radiator fan assembly. And the headlight lever, stereo aren't included yet! And btw, I'm known in my circles as a good driver who has taken good care of all his cars. So for me, this is the first and last Tata. But sadly, the Indian market is too large, the advertising-automobile lobby too strong, and customer protection too weak to prevent more people becoming as unfortunate as me. Would like your suggestions... bijoy1383@yahoo.co.uk

          User ratings

          • VersionAqua Safire BS-IV
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 7 years ago | Rustom Adi Havewalla

          Whats Good

          THE WHOLE CAR

          What Can Improve

          Rear Shockabsorbers should be faultless. AC and Radiator Fans and the Shroud should be noiseless. AC thermester should not get spoilt within 6 months.

          I bought Manza in December 2013. The car is GREAT but came with sicknesses. First the rear Shock Absorbers. Then the AC problem. So we had to fill up the Gas WHICH WAS LESS! Just imagine! A NEW CAR WITH LESS GAS IN THE AC CYLINDER! Then, again the AC problem. So we had to change the THERMESTER. Even their Radiator and AC fans were creating a lot of noise. AFTER A GREAT DEAL OF FOLLOWUP, I COULD MANAGE TO MAKE THEM CHANGE THE WHOLE SHROUD WITH BOTH THE FANS. DURING MY EXPERIENCE WITH THEM FOR ONE FULL YEAR, I SAW THEIR "WORKS MANAGERS" AT WORLI, BEING CHANGED OR REMOVED, AT LEAST FOUR TIMES. THEIR GREATEST BLOW WAS OF LOSING MR. SANDESH AT WORLI AND ANDHERI WORKS AND MS. BINDU AT CONCORDE, PRABHADEVI SHOWROOM. THEY WERE EXCELLENT PROFESSIONALS AND HUMAN BEINGS. EVEN THE PRESENT WORKS MANAGER, MR. SUVARNA IS AN EXCELLENT PERSON AND A VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE PERSON. I WISH HIM ALL THE BEST. Now, the car is running extremely well and I love her. BUT, I AM OF THE OPINION THAT ALL THE ABOVE SICKNESSES SHOULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED IN THE FIRST PLACE.

          User ratings

          • VersionAqua Safire BS-IV
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Prithvi Raj H J

          Whats Good

          Head & Leg room, Interiors Normal, BOOT Space, Ground Clearance, Rear Seat Comforts, Air-Conditioning Quality.

          What Can Improve

          Built Quality, Mileage, Exhaust Gas Recirculation Blockages, Suspension, Rear Parking Sensors, Bigger Front Seats, Rear AC Vents.

          User ratings

          • VersionAqua Safire BS-IV
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Niladri Shekhar

          Whats Good

          SMOOTH, THRILLING AND FEELS LIKE WOW

          What Can Improve

          A LITTLE CHANGE IN THE EXTERIOR DESIGN

          BUY IF UR PREFERENCE IS FOR A CLUB CLASS SEDAN CAR....

          User ratings

          • VersionAqua Safire BS-IV
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | David Massey

          Whats Good

          looks and performance

          What Can Improve

          dash board and aster sales sales service

          User ratings

          • VersionAqua Safire BS-IV
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Chandrakant Dave

          Whats Good

          One man handled & driven by me all throughout its life. Always serviced at Tata authorized outlets. Seat covers are as if new. Comprehensive insurance valid till Sept. 2014.

          What Can Improve

          Needs a bit of touch up in colour & polishing.

          I have driven the car at 140 kms. per hour on Mumbai-Baroda highway. A major life saving aspect of the car, the power steering ability. At the said speed when I was overtaking a truck the left front tyre burst at 140 kms. per hour speed. It was noon 1 p.m. The car didn't move a inch on left or right side & we were able to slow down & park on left after all traffic moved ahead. We were full family inside the car, All saved by the best performance of power steering.

          User ratings

          • VersionAqua Safire BS-IV
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Abhijit Kesh

          Whats Good

          Milage and get up with space

          What Can Improve

          upholstry door knobs (inside)

          Look and finish may be improved

          User ratings

          • VersionAqua Safire BS-IV
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Keyur Majmundar

          Whats Good

          Value for money

          What Can Improve

          External Shape

          User ratings

          • VersionAqua Safire BS-IV
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Vijay Kajla

          Whats Good

          Mileage; Space, Control

          What Can Improve

          Better Quality interiors and Stuff; noise can further reduce; Tata Motors should understand that...making car won't help them...it has to be backed up by strong high quality services + feedback from customers on services.

          Overall the car is very good; its only that the car should have finest of finishing. I have drove 1 lakh plus and still it is as good as new...area of improvement is again...the services which tata needs to take care...

          User ratings

          • VersionAqua Safire BS-IV
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Sri Ram

          Whats Good

          The Engine / Gear Shift / Clutch

          What Can Improve

          Plastic quality on interiors / Suspension

          User ratings

          • VersionAqua Safire BS-IV
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse

        Tata Manza [2011-2015] On Road Price in Cities

        Select Your City, e.g. Mumbai
        Write Review and Win

        Upcoming Tata Cars

        Tata Altroz EV

        Tata Altroz EV

        ₹ 12.00 - 15.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Nov, 2022

        Tata Nexon CNG

        Tata Nexon CNG

        ₹ 8.00 - 11.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Jan, 2023

        Tata Tiago EV

        Tata Tiago EV

        ₹ 5.00 - 7.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Feb, 2023

        Tata Curvv EV Concept

        Tata Curvv EV Concept

        ₹ 15.00 - 20.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Jan, 2024

        Tata Avinya

        Tata Avinya

        ₹ 30.00 - 60.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Feb, 2025

        All Upcoming Tata Cars