• location

    Please Tell Us Your City

    location icon
      location iconClose
        Sorry!! No Matching Results found. Try Again.
        Close

        User Reviews on Toyota Corolla Altis

        Overall Toyota Corolla Altis Rating

        4/515 Reviews
        • 4.3

          Exterior

        • 4.6

          Interior

        • 4.4

          Ride Qlty

        Write Review & Win

        All 15 Reviews for Toyota Corolla Altis

        • 8 years ago | Bobba Ttharun

          Whats Good

          driving

          What Can Improve

          engine

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 12 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 16 kmpl
          • Maintenance 5000 per month

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 3

            Interior

          • 4

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionG Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for1 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 9 years ago | Milind Pagar

          Whats Good

          1. Small Engine - Yet good power (Torque), 2. Very good interiors, 3. Confortable seats, 4. Well insulated cabin, 5. Good suspension, 6. Very good mileage.

          What Can Improve

          Toyota can offer more value add by giving following features: 1. Rear AC Vents 2. GPS Navigation System, 3. Automatic wipers and lights, 4. Lumbar support for co-passenger

          Every time I look at it, I feel proud of my Toyota Altis! It is a Gentleman's Car!

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 16 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 22 kmpl
          • Maintenance 1500 per month

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 5

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionG Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for2 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 9 years ago | Sumeet M Chawla

          Whats Good

          * The engine (4 cylinder inline, 1794 cc, 1ZZ-FE engine 132 ps @ 6000 rpm, 17.3 kgm @ 4200 rpm) is very refined and smooth. It feels more responsive and pulls very easily from any gear. Does not feel sluggish even when climbing ghats or slopes with AC ON. * Even with 5 people on board the car didn't scrape any speed breaker so ground clearance is not an issue. * For Senior Citizens, ingress and egress is very good. My parents disliked Honda Civic for this main reason. * BOOT Space is very Good. We never had to flag a taxi on our airport trips. The Rear seat also folds down, with option of half or full fold. It also has a lock located in the boot to prevent accidental fall of seats. * The Person sitting in the middle on rear seat will not feel uncomfortable due to FLAT FLOOR concept. Other cars have a hump which is very inconvenient. This is also the main reason why i chose this car. Very well thought feature. * Perfect car for long drives and high way trips. Very comfortable and SAFE.

          What Can Improve

          * GPS navigation should be a standard feature. * The design of the alloy wheels is a bit too plain for my liking. * The sun-glass holder is pretty useless. Cannot find the usefulness of Sun-glass holder! Can’t close it with sun-glass and can’t keep it open with sun-glass as it blocks rear view mirror! * A net kind of bag should be there in BOOT, so that stuffs like bottles and other items don't keep rolling here and there while driving. I guess some cars do have this NET BAG on the sides of the BOOT. * Traction Control feature also should be added as many cars in this range do have it. * They should also come out with a HYBRID version in Altis. * Cruise control feature is also what should be added. * Sun roof / Moon roof should also be added.

          * The car was going to be used for daily commuting by my parents and myself so legroom, comfort, reliability, safety, status symbol and styling were the most important things and the sole reason why i chose to buy this car.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 9 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 12 kmpl
          • Maintenance 1000 per month

          User ratings

          • 4

            Exterior

          • 5

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionG Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for4 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 10 years ago | Geet

          To purchase the new Toyota Corolla Altis 1.8G, I had to invest a huge sum of money. In spite of paying a high price, I am quite satisfied by my purchase. This car has 2ZR-FE, Gasoline, 4 cylinder inline engine, which generates high power and torque. 1798 cc engine of this car generates power of 139 hp at 6400 rpm whereas; the torque churned by the engine of this car is 173 Nm at 4000 rpm. Powerful engine of this car help it attain speed of 100 kmph in 11.7 seconds, which is really impressive. I can cover my office distance in very short distance after I purchased this car. Exterior look of this car makes it a head turner and also enhances my image among my friends. From front to rear, every feature of this sedan is impressive. Door handles of the car are in chrome finish and the ORVMs are in body colour. Seven spoke alloy wheels are provided by the company, which delivers robust look to the vehicle. In terms of safety, this sedan beats many other cars. For driver and passengers, seat belts are provided. It also has HID headlamps with retractable washers, immobiliser and seat security lock.

          User ratings

          • VersionG Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 10 years ago | Tarak

          I have recently purchased a Toyota Corolla Altis 1.8 GL, which is a luxury sedan. This car has raised my social status and I feel proud of my purchase. Toyota Kirloskar Motor is a renowned name in the automobile industry. The brand value of Toyota was the main reason for this purchase. Apart from the attractive exterior design, I am impressed by the powerful engine of this vehicle. The car is loaded with a 2ZR-FE, Gasoline, 4 cylinder inline, 16 Valve, DOHC, Dual VVT-I engine, which delivers enormous power and torque. Due to the 1798 cc engine, the car can deliver power of 138 hp at 6400 rpm and the torque attained by this vehicle is 173 Nm at 4000 rpm. Till date, my experience with this car is quite good as it is excellent in every aspect. Even though it is a luxury sedan, the vehicle can attain top speed of 180 kmph. For the front, the car has MacPherson Strut whereas the rear section is provided with torsion beam suspension. Presence of these suspension systems minimise the jerks on uneven terrains. Hence, maximum stability of the vehicle is also ensured. 195 / 65 R15 Tubeless tyres maintain proper grip on road and prevents the occurrence of accident.

          User ratings

          • VersionG Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 11 years ago | Vinayak

          I have purchased the new version of Toyota Corolla Altis which was launched recently and I am very much satisfied with its overall performance so far. One of the major highlights for me is its slender exterior that has a unique and stylish design. The structure of the car is inspired by famous models like Camry. This is the perfect car as I have always wanted to own a premium luxury sedan that gives a decent performance. The exterior sports handy features like electrically adjustable outside rear view mirrors, body coloured door handles and rear luggage garnish, door belt moulding and radiator grille. When I talk about the ride quality and engine performance of Altis, I have been thoroughly satisfied with the 1.8 VL 16 valve, dual VVT-i (Variable valve Timing-Intelligent) engine. The 1798 cc petrol engine gives a smooth and noise-free ride paired with decent fuel economy of about 9 km per litre in the city and 14 km per litre on the highway. My favourite aspect of the car is the numerous luxury equipment in the cabin that facilitates a joyous and comfortable ride. With features like automated air-conditioner system with heater, 8-way power drive seat, automated head lamps, console box, glove compartment lamp, back seat centre armrest and sliding front armrest, makes the long and tedious journeys very enjoyable. The driver's seat also comes with a number of supporting aspects like electric power steering, tilt and telescoping steering, Multi-Information Display(MID), lumber support, height adjustable control and vanity mirror. Although the car could use a little improvements with features like rear view camera and rear passenger safety air bags.

          User ratings

          • 4

            Exterior

          • 4

            Interior

          • 4

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionG Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 12 years ago | AVB

          How on earth did you think of comparing Altis and Cruze. The diesel in Altis can be compared to Punto's diesel engine of 93 bhp. It is just about 84 bhp vis a vis 150 bhp of diesel power of the Cruze. The styling, power delivery, fuel consumption, interiors and to a certain extent handling... all favour the Cruze. Regarding maintenance, it is better to go for kinda AMC with the company. Happy Motoring.

          User ratings

          • VersionG Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 13 years ago | dr mehool mehta

          I agree 100% I recently got an altis and its a great car .no complaints at all. it runs smooth like butter no bumps good ground clearence excellent comfort level and no one can beat japanese technology and of them toyota is worlds No.1 for the very reason I also had a good dealer and car purchase experience they make you feel so royal

          User ratings

          • VersionG Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 13 years ago | mohan R

          I own a Corolla H5 ( bought it second hand )and it has already done 90K. It still feels as good as new. Not even body rattles. I recently drove down to Kerala on a holiday, about 3800 kms in 13 days. No problems whatsoever, not even a puncture. The car returned a healthy 15 plus kms per litre.Inside Mumbai I get 9 KMPL even in bumper and bumper traffic. We drove through entirely unknown terrain - ghats, forests and coastal roads, which were damaged due to recent heavy showers. The car took it all in its stride and the driving was shared by me , my wife and son. There was no fatgue at all. In fact I gave the wheel to others reluctantly. I have driven the earlier version of Honda City VXI 2005 on Mumbai-Pune expressway. Although the car has more modern interiors, the high speed performance was not confidence inspiring. Somehow the rear whell traction did not feel safe. Even my earlier Palio felt safer and more stable at high speed. But my friend who owned the car said it consistantly gives him an average of 17 plus per litre. But my final recommendation will still be a corolla if the budget permits and the car is maintained well

          User ratings

          • 4

            Exterior

          • 5

            Interior

          • 4

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionG Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 13 years ago | Pandurang Bhat

          I owned Toyota Corolla H2 for 8 months, I owned Toyota Corolla H3 for 14 months & now I own Toyota Corolla Altis 1.8 VL for nearly 13 months. Pls note below some of my remarks : 1. Fuel efficiency : A great FE of 12+ kmpl in city & 15+kmpl on Hw, with aircon in auto mode at 23 degrees. 2. Value for money - A real great value for money in the premium segment cars. 3. Toyota reliability is really wonderful which will never let you down even in adverse conditions. I strongly recommend to replace the OE tyres with Yokohama Aspec A300 tyres to increase the free rollling of the car & reducing the high speed noise. I am available on +91 9898049529 for any quaries. Best Regards, Pandurang

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 5

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionG Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse

        Toyota Corolla Altis On Road Price in Cities

        Select Your City, e.g. Mumbai
        Write Review and Win

        Upcoming Toyota Cars

        Toyota Urban Cruiser Hyryder

        Toyota Urban Cruiser Hyryder

        ₹ 10.00 - 16.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Sep, 2022

        Toyota Belta

        Toyota Belta

        ₹ 9.00 - 12.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Oct, 2022

        Toyota Rumion

        Toyota Rumion

        ₹ 8.80 - 10.70 Lakh

        Expected launch - Dec, 2022

        Toyota New Innova Crysta

        Toyota New Innova Crysta

        ₹ 18.00 - 26.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Feb, 2023

        All Upcoming Toyota Cars