• location

    Please Tell Us Your City

    location icon
      location iconClose
        Sorry!! No Matching Results found. Try Again.
        Close

        User Reviews on Skoda Yeti [2015-2017]

        Overall Skoda Yeti [2015-2017] Rating

        4.1/517 Reviews

        Write Review & Win

        All 17 Reviews for Skoda Yeti [2015-2017]

        • 8 years ago | Gunashekaran Sengodan

          Whats Good

          Great riding quality, low noise engine, good breaking, short turning radius

          What Can Improve

          Rattling noise at dashboard and doors.. rubber bee-dings to be improved.. Tyre noise..Clutches is very hard it should be smoothed..

          Over all except clutch hard and rattling noise in dashboard, doors and tyres is Good Mid range SUV..

          User ratings

          • VersionStyle 4x2
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Pradip Chanda

          Whats Good

          DRIVING COMFORT, MILEAGE

          What Can Improve

          REAR SEAT SHOULD BE MORE SPACIOUS, AC VENT OF REAR SEAT SHOULD BE FROM CEILING

          User ratings

          • VersionStyle 4x2
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Alexis Gilani

          Whats Good

          The Skoda Yeti Elegance 4x4 is a compact SUV but big on space, excellent pick-up and road-holding and couldn't be better on fuel efficiency. It's build and safety features leave most other SUVs in a similar price range far behind.

          What Can Improve

          The boot space is small. The touch-screen display is nothing more than a CD player and a radio; it should have included a Sat. Nav at the price the car sells for in the higher-end model.

          The Skoda Yeti leaves very little else to be desired in its class of vehicles. I would definitely look forward to the automatic version in India.

          User ratings

          • VersionStyle 4x2
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 9 years ago | Subhashish Sarkar

          Whats Good

          Compact exteriors with enough interior space for 5 adults. Super-efficient and powerful diesel engine. Sophisticated 4x4 system to keep car and passengers out of harm's way in most situations. Terrific handling minus typical body-roll associated with SUV designs make it a joy to drive. Packed with passive and active safety features that make it one of the most secure places to be in on the road (rare 5 Star Euro NCAP rating!). Impressive ICE (In-car-entertainment system) and clever Varioflex seating system that can adapt to most kinds of seating and luggage requirements.

          What Can Improve

          Priced too high for it's perceived size. Many find the looks oddball, but I find it unconventionally good-looking. Slightly more ground-clearance for better off-roadability. Better headlamps (the original projector lamps in the Euro-spec models would be better). Sportier colours.

          Skoda have just revealed their 2014 facelift for the Yeti. Looks like they pandered to popular demand and took off the oddball looks of the original monster and tamed it down to more generic Skoda/VW silhouettes. I prefer the current uniqueness, but maybe generic looks will curry more favour with the crowds. For a small-family city-dweller, you need nothing more than the Yeti. With it's pragmatic size, security features, go-anywhere ability, low maintenance (once every 15,000 kms, or roughly twice a year @ 10k/service is comparable to any other brand out there. Sometimes actually cheaper), frugal engine, you don't need much more car than this unless you are routinely into bullying other road-users. Plus, its oddball looks don't make it a car-jack magnet.

          User ratings

          • VersionStyle 4x2
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 10 years ago | Prajin Ravindran

          Here is the story of my experience when I walked into the Skoda Yeti performance Drive that took place in Bangalore. To my surprise I happened to meet Mazdayar Vatcha, the icon known for his passion for racing. Mazdayar has won many (reiterated to all) race events you can name in India: such as, Motocross, Dirt tracks, Hill Climbs, Autocross, Circuit Racing, Bike Rallies, Go-kart, Go-kart Endurance, Formula Car Endurance, Drag Racing. He also has a record of 243kmpl in the Mileage Challenge. Before my drive, Yeti had not made a good impression on me. But there was something else to follow and I want to share my experience at the Yeti performance Drive along with Mazdayar Vatcha. Skoda Yeti performance Drive is the second event to happen in Bangalore, the first one was held at Chennai. The main focus of the event is to spread awareness of the blend of technology and design used in Skoda Yeti. Artificial course/track was made to display the incredible power and performance as the Yeti tackles the obstacles in front and surprises you. Initially came the obstacle to test the drive system, Yeti is basically a 2WD which is efficient, however, we might all be or will be in a situation which where you notice wheel slippage in your car tyre, when it is stuck in a quick sand or up on a rock, the Yeti is built with a hidden 4X4 technology, which comes into action and avoids the wheel slippage in those situation. The second obstacle was the parking zone, Yeti's parktronic feature which assists you when parking in just a push of a button. Following this, the maneuvering zone, the amazing part is Yeti, an SUV, manages to do a turn with the minimum turning radius of just 10 meters, which is very comfortable in handling and maneuverability in city driving. Consecutively, lighting system on the bumpers, the two fog lights type lights, also act as corner lights when you turn the steering towards left/right at night which helps you improve road vision at night. furthermore, The Hill Climb Ramp, I would be a more specific here, there are two ways to go about it, the Hill Hold and Hill Descent features of the Skoda Yeti. Hill Hold Control (HHC), Uphill drives are a difficult part of any journey. The Yeti's Hill Hold Control feature makes sure you maintain maximum control over your vehicle when climbing uphill. In this feature, the vehicle automatically keeps the brake active for at least 3 seconds just after you release it, so that the vehicle doesn't start to roll back, giving you ample time to engage the accelerator and drive up the slope effortlessly. Descent speed Regulator (DSR) also called the Hill Descent Control (HDC), with this feature; a constant speed is maintained when driving downhill by means of automatic wheel braking. Thus, you can focus only on steering the vehicle down the slope, making the task much easier. Final but not the least is the ABS/EBD test, which is simply stunning. The Anti-Lock Braking System adjusts itself in off-road mode and enhances control and handling of the vehicle on slippery surfaces. Electronic Brakeforce Distribution (EBD) electronically adjusts the amount of brake pressure to the front and rear wheels, resulting in smoother braking and an improved driving experience. This section was a true surprise which coughed out my heart when ABS and the EBD actually was experienced. The Skoda Yeti packs a strong 2.0 litre TDI CR, 16V DOHC engine. This diesel powertrain is capable of producing maximum power of 140bhp at 4200 rpm and returns top torque of 320 Nm at 1750-2500rpm. When I walked out of the performance Drive, it was lot of amazing moments which Yeti had in its small package which changed my impression of Skoda Yeti. It is worth to say that "Big surprises come in a small package"

          User ratings

          • VersionStyle 4x2
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 11 years ago | Parab

          Skoda Yeti is a Sports Utility Vehicle(SUV) which comes with an exterior design and structure meant for off-road transportation. In addition to its grunge looks, the car provides an excellent performance and handling. To make the driving experience safe, the exterior of the car is functionally designed with features like high mounted head lights and fog lamps, which are prudently placed in ordered avert dust and damaging. The exterior also sports a black coloured rear bumper with a silver coloured brush guard that enhances the overall look. On the outer edges, the bumper comes with a cat's eye or longitudinal reflective surfaces. No matter how strong and hawkish Skoda Yeti looks on the outside, the interior provides the passenger with comfort, convenience and abundant space. The car comes with abundant space that has individual five seating and a unique VarioFlex system. This system enables the car to adapt into different storage requirements, taking the form of a five seater, four seater and two seater. Yeti also comes with a beautifully structured dashboard and centre console with a wooden décor. The leather upholstery add a lot of comfort and convenience for long drives. The car also comes with leather covered steering wheel and gear shift control, offering a superb driving experience.

          User ratings

          • VersionStyle 4x2
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 11 years ago | chaitu

          Look and Style: I got to have a test drive of the newly launched Skoda Yeti recently and was totally astonished with the amazing range of features offered by the car. In terms of looks and styling I feel the designers have done a fab job. The curves at the exterior of the car give it a very attractive appeal. The looks of the car can be described as classy and chick. The gobi-sand leather upholstery in the interior of the car is very elegant and gives a posh feel to all those sitting inside. Comfort: Superb! that's the word I have for the comfort features I got to have a look at. The executives explained me the varioflex type of seating system that the car comes with. The system helps to manage the storage and seating in a really effective manner as the passengers can fold the seats in front, back or can fold it totally to make room for luggage. I feel this type of technology is an important need for the Indian families. Pickup: Talking about the specifications explained to me, Skoda Yeti comes with a 2.0-litre common-rail diesel engine, that delivers a peak power of 140 bhp and 32.4 kgm of torque. As far as my experience goes, the pick up and acceleration of the car is great. I loved driving the car even in crowded road conditions. Mileage: Having a close look at the features and specifications of the car, I am assured that the car would prove to be a great performer on road. I am indeed glad to know that the car is one of the very few SUVs in the market that are capable to deliver fuel economy in addition to being a decent performer. Best Features: I loved the inclusion of advanced Haldex clutch, that works in integration with ABS, ASR, EDL AND ESP and operates automatically when needed. The hydraulic dual-diagonal circuit braking system is an interesting feature too. Certain features that I can recall which caught my attention include Hill-descent control, electronic differential lock, adapted ABS system setting, drive-off assistance, Off-road traction control etc. Needs to improve: Can't comment on this right now and think that I can better speak about this once I actually own the vehicle. Overall Experience: First impression is the last impression. The same holds true for the vehicles as well and Skoda Yeti has surely had a superb impression on me.The car looks like a Dream to own when it stands tall in front of one's eyes. I loved the exteriors, interiors and the ride it gave me. I am planning to buy this vehicle soon and now am so convinced on my choice.

          User ratings

          • VersionStyle 4x2
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 11 years ago | thomas george

          Yeti price is high and without automatic transmission. For a compact SUV like Yeti no justification for the high price when there are many other models available customer will go for it and finally it will be difficult for Yeti to survive in Indian market. For little more will go for a premium one like BMW X1 or the Audi A3 and more power either Fortuner. and Endeavour with power/space and auto transmission available with a similar price or little diff. to Yeti. Skoda think before losing the market share. I was awaiting the launch of Yeti one year ago, it was anounced the price tag around 10 lacks at that time?? for a base model. Same as me the customers have many more options now and more are coming on the way. regards, Thomas George

          User ratings

          • VersionStyle 4x2
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 11 years ago | Thomas

          yes its a great Car to drive but was disappointed with the high price for such a compact SUV with an hatchback appearance, lack of an automatic transmission. I think this will follow the Fabia route. What a pity.. I ended up buying a Cruz...

          User ratings

          • VersionStyle 4x2
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 11 years ago | Farid Khan

          Yeti is a great Car. But its difficult to understand why skoda is withholding the automatic model. Being in India for so long now they should understand that yeti is a urban product from Indian perspective. THey are making same mistake which they did with Fabia. They launched Fabia at right time but priced it very high. By the time they corrected the price product had earned a expensive hatch image. Same with Yeti..by the time they will announce automatic model the yeti as a product will loose its newness charm and will have more competition.

          User ratings

          • VersionStyle 4x2
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse

        Skoda Yeti [2015-2017] On Road Price in Cities

        Select Your City, e.g. Mumbai
        Write Review and Win

        Upcoming Skoda Cars

        All Upcoming Skoda Cars