• location

    Please Tell Us Your City

    location icon
      location iconClose
        Sorry!! No Matching Results found. Try Again.
        Close

        User Reviews on Chevrolet Beat

        Overall Chevrolet Beat Rating

        4/596 Reviews
        • 4.1

          Exterior

        • 4

          Interior

        • 3.9

          Ride Qlty

        Write Review & Win

        All 96 Reviews for Chevrolet Beat

        • 5 years ago | Yogesh Amale

          Whats Good

          No noise, pick up, handling, aerodynamics, engine, design.

          What Can Improve

          Tire size, ground clearance, boot space, visibility.

          Service should improve, spare availability is bad.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 14 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 18 kmpl

          User ratings

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionLS Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for8 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 6 years ago | Sonu Tarshius

          Whats Good

          loss of money

          What Can Improve

          Please Provide good Service. Engine overahauling before 50000 kms please pardon man...

          Dear Sir, I am an owner of Chevrolet Beat Diesel which was purchased during May 2012 and has run around 43000 Kms. and I am also a customer of your extended warranty facility. I am a serving armed forces personnel and during my leave period during September 16 My car was showing glowing EPS amber light and my steering had lost power. On further Inspection i found my car had low Engine Oil also. The vehicle was taken to Deedi Motors kollam for the said fault rectifcatioins under extneded warranty scheme and was under service from 15 Sep 16 to 23 Sep 16. The fault identified by the Service representative of DEEDI motors was a faulty power box of the steering and had told me that the rectification and service will be done only after representatives from GM Eranakulam arrrives. The had replaced the oil and filters and said that oil level will also be checked after their arrival. I had come on leave for the check up of my pregnant wife but had to hire taxi during the whole waiting period which was created by your service protocols which created a delay in delivery of my vehicle. During the period from 15 Sep 16 to 23 Sep 16 the service engineers from Eranakulam General Motors told that my vehicle donot need a power box replacement and I was told that the Vehicle had been rectified. Now again I am on leave as its nearing to my wife's due date but my Vehicle ditch me again. My vehicles exhaust started to exit heavy smoke and the service amber light got lit. My vehicle is in Deedi Service center since 29 Mar 16 and on 31 Mar 16 I had a call from Deedi Motors as if I have to pay Rs 20000/- for the repair of my Car as it needs Engine overhauling and Turbo Replacement as the total cost of Repair is Rs 70000/- under extended warranty Scheme. I had visited Deedi Service Center for the details of repair and the reason for me paying Rs 20000/-. I had also asked for The full Service History of my Vehicle which was not provided. I was shocked on hearing that my well maintained vehicle needs Engine overhauling. Now again today I got Another Call stating that General Motors has rejected my Extended Warranty citing that in in my previous visit I did not wait for the Rectification of low engine Oil i.e from 15 Sep 16 to 23 Sep 16 and seems I didnt wait. Now what i am not able to understand is me being a customer I identifiy a problem and takes the vehicle for rectification and my vehicle was kept in service centre for around 9 days and creates all sorts of trouble during my leave and now say that i didnt give time. I request please forward the details of my vehicles faults and till date service history with reasons for rejection of my paid extended warranty.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 20 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 21 kmpl
          • Maintenance 10000 per month

          User ratings

          • 1

            Exterior

          • 1

            Interior

          • 1

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionLT Diesel
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for4 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 6 years ago | Abhishek Kumar Singh

          Whats Good

          Every thing is good about except 1

          What Can Improve

          Exterior good Interior (Features, Space & Comfort) best Engine Performance, Fuel Economy and Gearbox fantastic Ride Quality & Handling Sporty gives adventure Final Words - AC worst never cool and never chill in hot weathers rear passenger will always scold you will feel you ashamed , and will always think why you purchased worst car even after repeated visit to service centre company is saying this is the cooling capacity of this car we can't do anything , cross road service centre Kanpur is saying beat comes with less AC cooling so enjoy your car with no cool and chilling effect. worst AC worst AC Areas of improvement Air conditioning need a lot improvement, car 1200 cc Should give a good cooling AC of this car needs a quick replacement, by manufacturers end not by service centre end car which never cools AC is just like cooler .

          Worst car AC don't purchase it Especially in summers when you really want to enjoy car It will feel ashamed It is by default in all models of Beat Beat comes with compromised AC performance It can't give you chilling effect especially for rear seat passengers

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 16 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 18 kmpl
          • Maintenance 1000 per month

          User ratings

          • 3

            Exterior

          • 4

            Interior

          • VersionPS Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for2 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 7 years ago | Naresh Chouhan

          Whats Good

          fuel efficiency in early few months only. better turning radius. good for congusted markets ets. better for plain areas.

          What Can Improve

          engine performance is very bad. company should get punishment for this kind of cheating. its diesel engine creating problem 40000-50000 km. fuel efficiency go down then. very bad power and pik-up. ground hitting chamber every time in rural roads resulting to turbo change. i have to change its turbo twice. very bad safety system , poor metal shields if hit accident no chance to save.

          engine performance is very bad. company should get punishment for this kind of cheating. its diesel engine creating problem 40000-50000 km. fuel efficiency go down then. very bad power and pik-up. ground hitting chamber every time in rural roads resulting to turbo change. i have to change its turbo twice. very bad safety system , poor metal shields if hit accident no chance to save. purchasing diesel engine 1000cc is big mistake.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 16 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 23 kmpl
          • Maintenance 4000 per month

          User ratings

          • 1

            Exterior

          • 2

            Interior

          • 1

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionLT Diesel
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for2 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 7 years ago | Ravi Tenneti

          Whats Good

          Look and Style:Very sporty and stylish compared with other Latest/old Hatchbacks Comfort : Good for a small family for a City drive. Pickup : Excellent and No Vibrations found at any Speed Best Features:Sporty look and Interiors.

          What Can Improve

          Ground Clearance

          I bought this Car (Beat LS-Petrol-Grey) in May 2014 and have clocked around 1000+ km without facing any trouble. The Chevrolet dealer, in Hyderabad Orange Auto has provided good support. My Maximum usage is mostly in the Horrible Hyderabad city traffic only. The Car responds very well in the Bumper to Bumper traffic. Myself and my family enjoying every moment while driving this car. I can say this is one of the best car in this segment for a Small family. I love the way people watch my stylish Beat. I feel very proud. I am completely satisfied and there's no need to worry about buying it. I thank Chevrolet for this 5L vehicle that covers most of the features.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 14 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 18 kmpl
          • Maintenance 500 per month

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 5

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionLS Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for1 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Girish Patil

          Whats Good

          Nothing

          What Can Improve

          Whole product

          Too many defects keep arising. Coolant cap started leaking and they charged Rs 1000/- for the gasket of coolant cap. Also lots of defects keep arising frequently and costs money. Oveerall worst experience of owning this car.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 12 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 12 kmpl
          • Maintenance 10000 per month

          User ratings

          • 1

            Exterior

          • 2

            Interior

          • 2

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionLS Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for4 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Shivcharan Sharma

          Whats Good

          most fuel efficient and good looking pretty car

          What Can Improve

          it is a complete car and needs no improvements

          it is a small family complete car and needs no further unwanted improvements. and if other things will be added then it will become out of reach for upper middle class persons.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 16 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 20 kmpl
          • Maintenance 500 per month

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 5

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionLS Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for4 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Bhargav G Gowda

          Whats Good

          Exterior Very good styling especially the head and tail lamps , interiors ,powerful ,dynamic engine,spacious & Comfort. The most important plus point of this car is it does not have the harshness and vibration. AC and fuel economy is just perfect. In these 1.5 year , most of the time I drive in city(70%) and getting good millage 15 km/l(75% AC) with a speed of 55-65 km/h in city and on highway its 18-19 km/l(90%AC) with 100-130km/h.. good pickup, easy to drive (79ps at 6200 rpm)

          What Can Improve

          The front bumper is too low , should increase the height for Indian roads at-least. This improvement will

          Im having beat for last 1.5year and most of the time I drive in city(70%) and getting good millage 15km/l(75% AC) with a speed of 55-65km/h in city and on highway its 18-19km/l(90%AC) with 100-130km/h. What is great about this is machine is his killer look and great pick up. In last 1.5 year this car only ask regular service and nothing else. Last month I drove this machine from shirdi to surat ,350km run in single stretch without any fatigue. This show on long run this car is quite comfortable. On highway at speed of 120-140 its offer great stability and command ,suggest that GM has done great on this M/C

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 15 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 18 kmpl
          • Maintenance 500 per month

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 4

            Interior

          • 4

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionLT Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for2 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Ashish Bansal

          Whats Good

          looks, millage, engine response, quite cabin, low maintenance cost.

          What Can Improve

          back seat leg space.

          this car is a good value for money package, good millage, good looks, sporty exterior and interior.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 20 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 23 kmpl
          • Maintenance 1000 per month

          User ratings

          • 4

            Exterior

          • 4

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionPS Diesel
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for1 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Puneet Mathur

          Whats Good

          The Car's performance is unmatched in its class. If you are buying your first car, don't settle down for Alto 800, Alto (any model other than K10), Eon etc. These cars are not value for money. Test drive a Beat. It comes with a 1199CC engine that's pep & powerful. It helps you mauever into sharp turns & is very capable in city as well as off-road. The car's suspension is very good (unlike Alto & Eon). The Base variant i.e. PS comes on road for around 4 lacs which is hardly 30k over Eon or Alto 800. The interiors are seriously decent & not at all kiddish (like Eon, which is seriously for the first timers). I used to drive a Maruti Suzuki Esteem prior to Beat & I am seriously delighted to own a Chevy. Beat is the least car belonging to Chevrolet in the US & comes by the name Spark over there. Buying a 1200CC car will make you understand what is meant by a car. Maruti, on the other hand, is not delivering Value for money. It sells its 1000CC Wagon R (even the latest Stingray has the same 1000CC Engine) at around 4 lacs. Hyundai is focusing more on the looks rather than the engine's performance. I feel I have made a very good choice. Compare a Beat with Maruti's Swift (also 1200CC). You'll find that there's a slight difference of about 6 BHP (Swift is greater in power) but the cost difference is over a whopping 1 lac. Chevrolet & Hyundai are the foreign automobile companies who have understood Indian automobile market to the greatest extent. Beat is good in Rear Seat Space, Head Space, Digital Tachometer Console, Very low maintenance cost, Super fast AC & Heater (which doesn't decrease the car's power much unlike Eon & Maruti cars in the same segment), Fiber quality is superior, controlling is fantastic (like Hyundai cars), looks are fantastic, great styling (handle beside rear window, attractive Tachometer & AC lights etc. ), ample of storage space. I bought the base variant (it comes with power steering & power brakes unlike Maruti & Hyundai cars in this segment) & got it equipped with front power windows & Remote Central Locking at no added cost (from the dealership itself). Even the base variant comes with AC, Heater, Accessory Power Outlet, Cup Holders (Front & Rear both). So, it is now equivalent to Beat LS. The dealership is very helpful & friendly. I would like to recommend Varenyam Motorcar (if you're going to buy it from Bhopal, MP). Chevrolet provides 3 year free service which is again incomparable. You'll be delighted to own it for sure. It is the best hatchback. It yields an average of 15 Kmpl in city & 18 Kmpl on highways. (Chevy's claims don't deviate much from reality unlike Hyundai's I10 & Santro). I would like to provide you guys with a comparison of some good cars worth buying. Alto K10=Chevy SparkWhat Can Improve

          Blind spots could be decreased to a Minimum (same is the case with Maruti Zen Estilo). Luggage Space could be increased but then it would have been an elongated car (like Ford Figo resulting in overburdened suspension) or would have got a cramped rear seating (like Eon & would have resulted in utter discomfort). It's always a trade-off between luggage space & rear seating. I mostly drive in the city so it doesn't matter much to me. I don't think there's anything else that I miss in my car.

          If you prioritize performance over everything else buy it & you'll feel above others for sure. Take my word for it.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 15 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 18 kmpl
          • Maintenance 500 per month

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 5

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionPS Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for1 years
          Read MoreCollapse

        Chevrolet Beat On Road Price in Cities

        Select Your City, e.g. Mumbai
        Write Review and Win

        Upcoming Chevrolet Cars

        All Upcoming Chevrolet Cars