• location

    Please Tell Us Your City

    location icon
      location iconClose
        Sorry!! No Matching Results found. Try Again.
        Close

        User Reviews on Volkswagen Vento

        Overall Volkswagen Vento Rating

        4/559 Reviews
        • 4.1

          Exterior

        • 3.7

          Interior

        • 4.1

          Ride Qlty

        Write Review & Win

        All 59 Reviews for Volkswagen Vento

        • 4 years ago | Manjeet Deswal

          Whats Good

          Nothing

          What Can Improve

          VW is a proven cheater and they don't care about their customers one bit. VW has not learnt anything from the hefty fine on cheating in USA. When a company can cheat the most powerful government in the world, how will they care about us? VW sold a faulty car to me last year and I've been trying to put my point across the who's who in VW, both in India and even Germany for more than an year now, but to no avail. The problem is that they sold a faulty car to me. The paint on top corroded with 6 months of buying the car The welding from the joint cracked as well. Within 1 year, the battery had to be replaced and I had to pay for the same. After a few months, the coolant leaked while I was on tour 500 kms away from hometown. This happened within 5 days of getting the car serviced. How on earth can something like this happen within a week of servicing the vehicle. I'm 100% sure that they would have charged lakhs from me had the car not been under warranty. The customer care does not respond at all.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 10 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 17 kmpl

          User ratings

          • 1

            Exterior

          • 1

            Interior

          • 1

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionHighline 1.0L TSI
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for2 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 7 years ago | Anand Ngl

          Whats Good

          - Performance & Confort

          What Can Improve

          - Head lights

          I have been using this car for 6 months now, had few long trips, believe me performance was awesome with 7 speed gearbox, this is the first time Im owning AT car, and started loving it.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 8 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 16 kmpl
          • Maintenance 1000 per month

          User ratings

          • 4

            Exterior

          • 4

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionHighline 1.0L TSI
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for1 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 7 years ago | Vibhanshu Bhardwaj

          Whats Good

          not found anything

          What Can Improve

          bad

          Dear Sir, I have purchased Volkswagon vento 1.6(MT) trendline in Oct 2011. Since then I am regularly driving the Car on daily basis. I regular cover around 15-20 KM per day. From last 2-3 days I found the problem in shifting the gear while driving the CAR on inclined roads. Once I select the gear to 2nd,3rd and 4th even though accelerating the vehicle I am not able to move forward the VEHICLE but in 1st gear it is working fine on inclined roads. When I contacted the service centre person he suggested me to replace the gear selector mechanism. But I am very disappointed by hearing this, because • Its only 3rd year and such a major gear transmition failure happened in the CAR • My feeling is volkswagon is the most reliable design and within 3rd year of car purchase such major failure is causing me to change my perception • After I purchased the CAR my 16 friends purchased the CAR in my company and your company has selected “Secure Meters Limited Udaipur (Rajasthan) in corporate discount list • I am the single person who drives this car • I am driving the CAR on daily basis since 1998, almost 16years. • I drove Maruti, Hundai and never found any problem in their CAR but the first experience of Volkswagon is very bad for me. • Till date I covered near to 22000KM I am attaching the snapshot of same for your reference. Request you to please look into the problem and give me proper resolution by replacing this gear selector mechanism. I hope you also conduct the root cause analysis of this problem. Please also find my details Name – Vibhanshu Bhardwaj CAR no RJ27-CB- 9785 Location – Udaipur Servise Centre Contact No - 9414290237 Warm Regards Vibhanshu Bhardwaj

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 17 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 19 kmpl
          • Maintenance 2000 per month

          User ratings

          • 1

            Exterior

          • 1

            Interior

          • 1

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionHighline 1.0L TSI
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for2 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Avinash Nair

          Whats Good

          Very sturdy build quality. Feels very safe inside. Fit and finish is superb as compared to most Korean/Japanese cars in India. the diesel engine is fantastic - very thrifty thanks to the great gear ratios which make it easy to drive in slow traffic. The turbo kicks in early and combined with the torque, lets you enjoy power when you need it. The gear lever is a pleasure, almost moves itself smoothly and surely.

          What Can Improve

          The boot touches road humps when you have people and/or luggage in the back. Painfully irritating in cities which don't have good roads. The audio system is a joke, not even close to what you should be getting for the price you are paying. The cost of maintenance is very high - annual service cost is 12000-15000. If you have an accident, the cost is scary unless you have bumper-to-bumper insurance which itself is very expensive. Also drinks engine oil. You have to keep an eye on it and usually have to top it up in between services.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 14 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 18 kmpl
          • Maintenance 2000 per month

          User ratings

          • 4

            Exterior

          • 2

            Interior

          • 3

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionHighline 1.0L TSI
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for2 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Apurva Tandon

          Whats Good

          overall running

          What Can Improve

          Why doesn't the headlight/indicators switch off after switching off the car after parking. Very strange!!

          the rear windows should go down fully!!

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 16 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 18 kmpl
          • Maintenance 8000 per month

          User ratings

          • 4

            Exterior

          • 4

            Interior

          • 4

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionHighline 1.0L TSI
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for2 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 9 years ago | Rahul Sharma

          Whats Good

          Strong Built, Nice average but huge servicing cost as compared with competetors

          What Can Improve

          Rear door power window controls with driver (Missing), rear passenger control to set from passenger seat. LOw ground clearance can be improved for Indian roads.

          One all a good car but co. officials are non concerned about the customers even after raising concerns to company officials.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 13 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 16 kmpl
          • Maintenance 2000 per month

          User ratings

          • 4

            Exterior

          • 4

            Interior

          • 4

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionHighline 1.0L TSI
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for2 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 9 years ago | Cks Panikar

          Whats Good

          over all performance good, riding comfort good

          What Can Improve

          Head light, after sales service

          Car is sturdy and good, but the after sales service and customer relations are to be improved considerbly

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 10 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 19 kmpl
          • Maintenance 3500 per month

          User ratings

          • 4

            Exterior

          • 3

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionHighline 1.0L TSI
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for2 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 9 years ago | DrAmit Jhuraney

          Whats Good

          Paint

          What Can Improve

          Poor mileage in city driving,glass parts vibrate on bad roads,windshield cracked in summer heat, suspension is below par, had to spend for decent audio system and seat covers as company provided ones were substandard, very expensive spare parts that are not freely available in the market.In short, think twice before buying this car

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 9 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 13 kmpl
          • Maintenance 4500 per month

          User ratings

          • 3

            Exterior

          • 1

            Interior

          • 2

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionHighline 1.0L TSI
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for2 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 9 years ago | Alfred Francis

          Whats Good

          speed

          What Can Improve

          interiors and sound system

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 10 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 15 kmpl
          • Maintenance 2000 per month

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 3

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionHighline 1.0L TSI
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for1 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 9 years ago | Madan M Sharma

          Whats Good

          Extremely comfortable drive for driver , co driver and passangers in rear seats

          What Can Improve

          Engine Noise , Though negligible when glass panes are unfolded

          Owners pride a car worth its cost

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 18 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 23 kmpl
          • Maintenance 500 per month

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 5

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionHighline 1.0L TSI
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for1 years
          Read MoreCollapse

        Volkswagen Vento On Road Price in Cities

        Select Your City, e.g. Mumbai
        Write Review and Win

        Upcoming Volkswagen Cars

        Volkswagen ID.4

        Volkswagen ID.4

        ₹ 50.00 - 60.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Jul, 2023

        All Upcoming Volkswagen Cars