Please Tell Us Your City

location icon
    location iconClose
      Sorry!! No Matching Results found. Try Again.
      Close

      User Reviews on Hyundai Verna

      Hyundai Verna Name

      Hyundai Verna

      4.7

      ₹ 9.28 Lakh Onwards

      5

      Excellent car

      8 years ago | Thiraviam Pt

      Whats Good

      driving, style and interior.....

      What Can Improve

      cruise control, Daytime running light, drive control side buttons illumination should be provided

      Mileage Details

      • Mileage (City)17 kmpl
      • Mileage (Highway)21 kmpl
      • Maintenance500 per month

      User ratings

      • 5

        Exterior

      • 5

        Interior

      • 5

        Ride Qlty

      • VersionE 1.5 VTVT
      • TransmissionManual
      • Owned for2 years
      • Fuel TypePetrol

      More Reviews for Hyundai Verna

      • 9 years ago | abhi

        i like your car hyundai verna so i can bye it...

        User ratings

        • VersionE 1.5 VTVT
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for2 years
        • Fuel TypePetrol
        Read More
      • 10 years ago | sumit goyal

        i own fluidic verna 1.6.as u c it is having a very gud response from the market.i also own magnum lt and a honda city.as far as the rear comfort is concerned than it is ok types.basically rear seat is for two people and the third one will have to adjust.but as far as looks and features are concerned than i think my friend no other car in this segemnt have.

        User ratings

        • VersionE 1.5 VTVT
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for2 years
        • Fuel TypePetrol
        Read More
      • 10 years ago | Jagjit Singh

        Blindly go for Verna SX CRDI, the car provide so much features except Air-Bag, both front & rear are vintilated Disc brake with ABS, it stops the speeding car within very short distance, (ie) if U are at the speed of 150KM, its stops the car in very very short distance, which no other car provide such brake, in its segment. Above all the real power under your feet, it goes 0 to 100 in 11 seconds which no other car provide in its segment, very good milage, gives 23 KM/L with climatic control AC in on mode. The car is fully loaded except Airbag. To be very honest its pleasure driving car. Manza, lenia, SX4 is nothing in front of Verna, have driven all the said cars but Verna is a real power house, after-sales is also good. If u want the Pleasure Driving car, go for Verna. Simply test-drive all the said car to get perfect answer. (SELF HELP IS THE BEST HELP) good-luck.

        User ratings

        • VersionE 1.5 VTVT
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for2 years
        • Fuel TypePetrol
        Read More
      • 10 years ago | hanuman

        yes space is little cramped in new verna i took the test drive..if overall satisfaction is a concern go for sx4 diesel blindly

        User ratings

        • VersionE 1.5 VTVT
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for2 years
        • Fuel TypePetrol
        Read More
      • 12 years ago | DrAnandBhardwaj

        I drive verna diesel for the last about 3 years with absolutely no problem. The pickup is far better than any make's petrol car. The shape, size, value is excellent. Comparing it to i20, I did not drive i-20 so far, but I heared its appreciation from others. Now, price are almost same, on one side grand Verna, on other side new generation premium hatchback. Certainly you should go far Verna Diesel because: 1. It is tried & tested, 2. Sedan is always a status car than hatchback, 3. Dicky- rear storage is too much in Verna. Now, I am interested in selling off my verna & certainly shall go for again Verna. I am very satisfied with this Zero maintenance car. In case if you choose i-20 for any reason, go for diesel version because hyundai's diesel engine performs better than petrol, this is my opinion. But if your drive is around or less than 1000-1500 k.m. per month, than go for petrol. Thanks & Regards Dr. Anand Bhardwaj

        User ratings

        • 5

          Exterior

        • 4

          Interior

        • 5

          Ride Qlty

        • VersionE 1.5 VTVT
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for2 years
        • Fuel TypePetrol
        Read More
      • 10 years ago | Swapnil Natu

        I have seen the car, the head room at rear seat is not very good, only 02 people can sit comfy in rear seat. the middle portion is like sitting on a stool. Wind shild view is like viewing through window, no car bonet is easily visible. I had to rise up my neck & see. Overall from inside it gives a feel of I20. Does not feel worth for what we are paying, better to extend budget for another 4 Lacs & go with Corrola Altis. Regards, Swapnil Natu. Leg room is good. Overall car space is not so exciting.

        User ratings

        • VersionE 1.5 VTVT
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for2 years
        • Fuel TypePetrol
        Read More
      • 10 years ago | Renuka

        I test drove the Hyundai Verna RB a couple of days back and found the backseat as a major drawback ...else the car is flawless.. Driving comfort was amazing.. car is compact from inside so the driving becomes easier! I didnt go for it.. instead bought HONDA CITY EMT for a good price :)

        User ratings

        • VersionE 1.5 VTVT
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for2 years
        • Fuel TypePetrol
        Read More
      • 10 years ago | Iris

        Hyundai Verna is excellent automobile called rich in style and performance. Its elegant body snatching attention from car lovers and most of people in India prefer for this model.

        User ratings

        • VersionE 1.5 VTVT
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for2 years
        • Fuel TypePetrol
        Read More
      • 12 years ago | Srini vasan vellore

        i will suggest you hyundai verna with ABS , u can get comfort,safety with ABS, peace n good interiors, Quality , ... verna has the power also milege, im getting around 19kmpl,not below that, my car has gone 25000 kms, no rattling sounds,for my speed tyres has gone out.. fiat linea is a good looking car, but interior you will get engine noise ,back seat height is low, but its also a nice car... i will strongly suggest Verna,go only with ABS version

        User ratings

        • 4

          Exterior

        • 4

          Interior

        • 4

          Ride Qlty

        • VersionE 1.5 VTVT
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for2 years
        • Fuel TypePetrol
        Read More
      • 12 years ago | Dr Anand Bhardwaj

        Certainly I'll strongly suggest Verna not D'sire because performancewise both are almost equivalent, rather Desire may slightly be having upper hand in pick-up and better mileage but lookwise after spending such big amount u are left with a SWIFT's look & style, dipping u to lower segment. The other cause to prefer Verna is it's image, which is perhaps due to its hold on Hyundai's Santro=2.6 Lack to Sonata (D Segment) Rs. 16 Lack. So it has bigger brand name. Maruti is still having SX-4 as the biggest one. Though I have a big complaint from Hyundai that it has given no option to me to enter from Verna to upper segment because they are empty handed between 7.5 lac (Verna) to SONATA (16.0lac). Hyundai is silent on this part, I think it shall awaken when 9-11 lac segment customers shall divert to other brands. So this time I shall have to choose a Toyota Altis, Honda City or Civic, not Hyundai, but still I shall remain absolute fan of Hyundai. My Verna has prooved to me to be a faithful companion with absolutely no problem in a large duration of three years. It's a maintenance free Sedan. So I advise you to go for Verna, Not DESIRE. By Dr. Anand Bhardwaj, Faridabad (Haryana)

        User ratings

        • 4

          Exterior

        • 4

          Interior

        • 4

          Ride Qlty

        • VersionE 1.5 VTVT
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for2 years
        • Fuel TypePetrol
        Read More

      Hyundai Verna On Road Price in Cities

      Mumbai₹ 10.84 Lakh onwards
      Bangalore₹ 11.33 Lakh onwards
      Delhi₹ 10.47 Lakh onwards
      Pune₹ 10.89 Lakh onwards
      Hyderabad₹ 10.91 Lakh onwards
      Ahmedabad₹ 10.38 Lakh onwards
      Chennai₹ 10.68 Lakh onwards
      Kolkata₹ 10.23 Lakh onwards
      Chandigarh₹ 10.07 Lakh onwards
      Select Your City, e.g. Mumbai

      Upcoming Hyundai Cars

      Hyundai New Kona

      Hyundai New Kona

      ₹ 23.00 - 25.00 Lakh

      Expected launch - Dec, 2021

      Hyundai Casper

      Hyundai Casper

      ₹ 4.00 - 7.00 Lakh

      Expected launch - Jan, 2022

      Hyundai New Elantra

      Hyundai New Elantra

      ₹ 16.00 - 20.00 Lakh

      Expected launch - Dec, 2022

      All Upcoming Hyundai Cars