• search

Please Tell Us Your City

location icon
    location iconClose
      Sorry!! No Matching Results found. Try Again.
      Close

      User Reviews on Toyota Etios [2014-2016]

      Toyota Etios [2014-2016] Name

      Toyota Etios [2014-2016]

      4.2

      ₹ 6.51 Lakh Onwards

      3

      " Toyota Etios " The City Sports Car

      7 years ago | Edwin Creado

      Whats Good

      The Pick Up and Electronic steering wheel

      What Can Improve

      The Cabin Noise and the Weight of the Car.

      The car is would be better if the interiors and the cabin noise could be taken care of.

      User ratings

      • TransmissionManual

      More Reviews for Toyota Etios [2014-2016]

      • 8 years ago | Anand Annapaneni

        Whats Good

        driving comfort is good

        What Can Improve

        i think nothing

        totally it is good car

        User ratings

        • TransmissionManual
        Read More
      • 8 years ago | Rolland Timothy

        Whats Good

        Sturdy on high speed

        What Can Improve

        Engine noise

        Engine noise to be reduced when heard sitting inside

        User ratings

        • TransmissionManual
        Read More
      • 8 years ago | VARUN

        I bought this car just one month before. The mileage is outstanding. The only drawback is low quality interiors which is not suitable for Toyota.

        User ratings

        • TransmissionManual
        Read More
      • 10 years ago | shree

        iTS A UTTER rubbish Tata manza is way ahead in quality and price at lowest.Toyota has put very thin sheet metal and done away with safety impact beams like suzuki once the vehicle on road people will realise how every one hyped this lousy car for selling at waiting period .As most of the parts are low quality Q class are procured from china(suspension) and (engine)indonesia

        User ratings

        • TransmissionManual
        Read More
      • 8 years ago | Dhanasingh Thiagaraj

        Whats Good

        BACK SEAT SEAT OK.MILEAGE ALSO GOOD

        What Can Improve

        IMPROVE GROUND CLEAREANCE

        NICE

        User ratings

        • TransmissionManual
        Read More
      • 10 years ago | myetios Munish

        Etios entry level sedan: Disappointment for owner. Etios is an incomplete vehicle like a baby born prematurely. It is having a moderate engine with decent dynamics but cost cutting in other areas specially related to comfort has resulted in a half cooked product. As for being categorized as an economical product: I feel that as compared to other Toyota it is economical . But compared with its peers it is not a economy product and by no stretch of imagination can be described as value for money product. Once euphoria over Toyota badge goes, then Toyota will have to pull up its socks and improve Etios in many areas. The reduction in the quality of dampers and insulating material has made possible all the oscillations from the engine to get inside the passenger cabin and create nuisance for the driver. Strangely but true Toyota people try to escape the flaws in Etios by merely giving the excuse that it is priced less and that is why the problems are there. This is really insulting for the customer who has spent all his hard earned money for the Toyota brand. Please understand that I have however spent 7.5 Lakh on procuring this vehicle and this is no way lower price that I have paid for buying Etios.If Toyota is facing any quality issues with the Etios they should admit it as they have done it gracefully in other parts of the world. I own Toyota Etios and there is no comfort. I still prefer to drive my 11 years old WagonR. My new Toyota Etios Sedan vibrates as if a tractor engine is fitted inside it. Remember it is a Petrol Engine. The worst part is that Toyota company engineers are not acknowledging the problems which are visible with naked eye to them. Toyota Engineers could not diagnose the problem. Unless the problem in my etios is diagnosed, it can not be rectified. We always prefer petrol over diesel fuel run vehicles because we do not mind spending more money on fuel and we do not like Engine Noise and Vibration.But in Toyota Etios Sedan you pay more for Petrol fuel and face the Engine Noise and Vibrations. The vehicle lacks proper insulation and dampers used in the engine compartment which can reduce the engine noise inside the passenger cabin. The Etios design fails in this field as lot of noise is heard from engine and the tyres and road, inside the passenger cabin which causes irritation. After driving for few kilometers the vibrations get more intense and are felt through steering, dashboard, side arm rest and seats as they vibrate and make the journey tiring and boring for driver and passengers as well. This Vibration effect increase as the AC is switched "OFF". You can live with it in Summers but what will happen in Winters?. The other drawbacks include the absence of Weather gaskets in all the four doors. The absence of the gaskets make it convenient for dust, insects, lizards, cockroaches to get inside the Toyota Etios Sedan. Moreover the inside gaskets stick to the door in a manner that if you open the door after the gap of even 2 days, the door becomes very hard to open as the rubber gasket stick on the open-able door surface.and also the Quality of the paint is very poor, which just gets away as soon as it come in contact with any surface. The average is also close to half as claimed by Toyota. I am surprised that after researching for 5 years in India and designing a vehicle as per the Indian standard conditions the Toyota Etios Sedan fails to impress in terms of the price being paid. I trusted Toyota and booked the vehicle even before physically seeing the vehicle, also finalized the color of the etios without seeing the actual color.This shows the faith that I have in Toyota products, but the irresponsible response of the engineers who inspected my vehicle has made me lose faith in Toyota customer support. Toyota Etios Sedan does not deserve to be even categorised a "SEDAN" as it does not provide basic comfort. It is by the virtue of the design that it is called "SEDAN" Toyota Etios Sedan occupies more space on Road, but not in owner's heart. http://myetios.com/http:/www.myetios.com/etios-entry-level-sedan-disappointment-for-owner.htm Also view the toyota defects album at https://picasaweb.google.com/115740614042209833356/MyEtios?feat=directlink Youtube channel at http://www.youtube.com/user/myetios?ob=5#p/a

        User ratings

        • TransmissionManual
        Read More
      • 10 years ago | Microman

        The petrol Liva has 4 valves per cylinder whereas the diesel Liva has the regular 2 valves per cylinder. However it is a matter of trust. If you trust Toyota and their technology, you will never question why they have done so. Both are fine vehicles in their own right. However the specialty of Toyota is diesel engines whereas the specialty of Honda is petrol engines. Now with a 25 rupees difference in prices of petrol and diesel, people know a good thing when they see and drive one. This diesel you can buy with your eyes closed.

        User ratings

        • TransmissionManual
        Read More
      • 8 years ago | Sagar Bendre

        Whats Good

        Value for Money, A Sedan with excellent mileage from Worlds No.1 Auto maker

        What Can Improve

        Interior plastic quality, luxury features

        Best Value for Money

        User ratings

        • TransmissionManual
        Read More
      • 7 years ago | Ankush Garg

        Whats Good

        q d r

        What Can Improve

        interior

        very good looking

        User ratings

        • TransmissionManual
        Read More
      • 10 years ago | narayan

        This car has grate value for money, as this offers following benifits 1. 1.5L engine (in this cost no one is offering) 2. Good fuel economy around 13.5Kmpl in city. 3. Best in class space available 4. Relibility factor as this is toyota car. 5. Service every 10K & service cost is appx.Rs 2500/- 6. Driving performance is amezing, suspention is better than maruti dzire,Tata Manza 7.it can turn in small space, good menuver in city trafic

        User ratings

        • TransmissionManual
        Read More

      Toyota Etios [2014-2016] On Road Price in Cities

      Select Your City, e.g. Mumbai
      Write Review and Win

      Upcoming Toyota Cars

      Toyota Belta

      Toyota Belta

      ₹ 9.00 - 12.00 Lakh

      Expected launch - Dec, 2021

      Toyota Rumion

      Toyota Rumion

      ₹ 8.80 - 10.70 Lakh

      Expected launch - Mar, 2022

      Toyota Hyryder

      Toyota Hyryder

      ₹ 8.00 - 12.00 Lakh

      Expected launch - Jun, 2022

      All Upcoming Toyota Cars