• location

    Please Tell Us Your City

    location icon
      location iconClose
        Sorry!! No Matching Results found. Try Again.
        Close

        User Reviews on Honda City

        Honda City Name

        Honda City

        4.2

        ₹ 9.50 Lakh Onwards

        4

        No one can beet this at this price range

        7 months ago | Madhav

        No one can beet this at this price range No one can beet this at this price range No one can beet this at this price range

        Mileage Details

        • Mileage (City)15 kmpl
        • Mileage (Highway)18 kmpl
        • Maintenance10000 per month

        User ratings

        • 3

          Exterior

        • 3

          Interior

        • 3

          Ride Qlty

        • VersionVX Petrol
        • TransmissionManual
        • CityBangalore
        • Owned for3 years

        More Reviews for Honda City

        • 13 years ago | Utpal

          Trust me. Honda City is a very good car. A 1.5 cc engine will not give you more than 12 km average but the performance is at par excellance. The sytle and look is never to be questioned. It gives the state of art look and feel. I too have a 2004 H.city. Very well maintained. If interested please call me on 09819512523. I wanna sell just to purchase a Civic.

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 5

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionVX Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          • CityBangalore
          • Owned for3 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 12 years ago | mukesh

          SX4 and honda city are two diffrent things, you cannot compare maruti technology with honda, you can find many flop cars of maruti or any other company, but honda has given 100 % successful cars except jazz ( yet waiting for review i dont mean it is not successful) you take for example honda city 1.3/1.5/VTEC upper segment accord in SUV Honda CRV now in small cars jazz. secondly honda is more a status symbol, it is also the most fuel efficient car in its class i own honda city vtec and it gives me avg of 20-22 on highway and 15-17 in city, and if you look at the resale value honda is no lesser then maruti.

          User ratings

          • VersionVX Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          • CityBangalore
          • Owned for3 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 12 years ago | Prashant

          SX4: 1) Steering is very hard your wife or daughter cannot drive it. 2) Reversing is tough as you could hardly see anything on back 3) On bumpy track or speed brakers vehicle rolls heavily due to higher ground clerence 4) Above 120 kmph you feel uncomfortable on highway 5) Interiors are poor quality Honda City: 1) Excellent drivebility, 2) Very good control, you never realize 150kmph speed 3) You can turn steering with fingers 4) Part quality & interior quality is unmatchable.

          User ratings

          • VersionVX Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          • CityBangalore
          • Owned for3 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 12 years ago | chaitanya

          honda is an amazing car. u cannot compare a honda and a maruti. its like comparing a horse and a donkey. well, sx4 has a nice built engine than compared to any other car engine maruthi suzuki has manufactured. its strong and reliable. honda is even more reliable. honda parts are double the price of maruthi parts, but remember, honda parts are 3 times more reliable than maruthi parts. honda all day.

          User ratings

          • VersionVX Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          • CityBangalore
          • Owned for3 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 12 years ago | drMadhu

          Yes I drove a honda city AT 2003 model for 2 yrs. Its pleasure to drive that car. It gives about 10 km in the city with our typical stop n go, bumper to bumper traffic. I do not know about the new model, even if the new one gives 10 kmpl, its worth it. once u drive the AT u will know the beauty of it! good luck. Dr.Madhu.

          User ratings

          • VersionVX Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          • CityBangalore
          • Owned for3 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 12 years ago | Aravind Raman

          Honda city beats SX4 in all aspects except for two things in comparison with my 2007 v-tec model: 1. Low Ground Clearance and 2. Unexpectedly low torque in 2nd gear! I understand that the second point has been addressed in 2009 version. If you are predominantly driving in better roads with not so high speed breakers or deep pot holes, please go for Honda City. It is a segment benchmark and has a higher resale value too.

          User ratings

          • VersionVX Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          • CityBangalore
          • Owned for3 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 12 years ago | Ramesh

          Hi, I love Honda city.I am using honda cars for more than 4 years.Just 9 months back i sold my old honda city and purchased new one.Yes it is a fuel efficient car compared to SX4, but for indian roads i strictly say sx4 is the best.Honda has not done good R@D on Indian roads.It touches most of the humps.Suzuki SX4 is meant for tall and short people. One more problem is that the front door frame is too inclined(ie,the windshield).Tall people have to bend and slide inside, this creates back problem.

          User ratings

          • 4

            Exterior

          • 4

            Interior

          • 4

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionVX Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          • CityBangalore
          • Owned for3 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 12 years ago | Ramesh Magalanadu

          I bought a Honda City nine months back. The vehicle is too good but one thing I found interiors are cheapish and not up to Honda standards. In city drive or highway conditions the car touches most of the speedbreakers, why is it so.I think before launch HONDA has not done proper R&D to the indian standards.

          User ratings

          • 3

            Exterior

          • 3

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionVX Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          • CityBangalore
          • Owned for3 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 12 years ago | chengappa

          i own the new shape honda city ivetch, costing 10 lakhs. this s superb car with good performance and looks/shape. the only drawback is low clearence, touches lot of road humps.

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 3

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionVX Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          • CityBangalore
          • Owned for3 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 13 years ago | Sanjeev Chopra

          The honda city is certainly the better choice. Avoid the SX4 because it does not feel like a luxury sedan and gives lower mileage than the honda city. Cabin noise is intrusive and a lot of interior parts have been brought over from the swift - so one feels a bit cheated for having spent so much money on a sedan. If you want something better value for money and do not want to spend so much on a Honda, then you could look at a ford fiesta, fiat linea or a swift dzire.

          User ratings

          • VersionVX Petrol
          • TransmissionManual
          • CityBangalore
          • Owned for3 years
          Read MoreCollapse

        Honda City On Road Price in Cities

        Mumbai ₹ 11.16 Lakh onwards
        Bangalore ₹ 11.43 Lakh onwards
        Delhi ₹ 10.70 Lakh onwards
        Pune ₹ 11.16 Lakh onwards
        Hyderabad ₹ 11.18 Lakh onwards
        Ahmedabad ₹ 10.47 Lakh onwards
        Chennai ₹ 10.91 Lakh onwards
        Kolkata ₹ 11.04 Lakh onwards
        Chandigarh ₹ 10.46 Lakh onwards
        Select Your City, e.g. Mumbai
        Write Review and Win

        Upcoming Honda Cars

        Honda HR-V

        Honda HR-V

        ₹ 12.00 - 16.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Dec, 2022

        Honda New Jazz

        Honda New Jazz

        ₹ 8.00 - 12.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Dec, 2022

        All Upcoming Honda Cars