• search

Please Tell Us Your City

location icon
    location iconClose
      Sorry!! No Matching Results found. Try Again.
      Close

      User Reviews on Toyota Qualis [2002-2004]

      Overall Toyota Qualis [2002-2004] Rating

      4.6/57 Reviews

      Write Review & Win

      All 7 Reviews for Toyota Qualis [2002-2004]

      • 6 years ago | Rushi Rockr

        Whats Good

        reliability is good, gives mileage of 14 kmpl on highway,easy to maintain,easy to use, boxy shape, ride quality is good,a/c gave a chilled cooling and i think qualis in India was the first vehicle which had double a/c(roof a/c), still runs smooth on roads even after 14 years and 7,23,891 kms clocked on odometer and still has a good resale demand and it had a cheap price on-road price in delhi was nearly 7 lacs in 2001 for gs(top model) and sold it for 2 lacs(in U.P) in may 2015.it was a popular and mostly seen car on roads in last decade & still some people loved to own it today.it ate up the sales of sumos and other old jeeps including marshal and armada(armada was a flop one). these vehicles were seen alot common on roads, it took them 6-7 years but qualis only took a two year period to become equally common on roads and doubled in next last three years which was most commonly seen on roads from 2000-2005 and was still seen most commonly on roads till 2010-12.it was also used by police dept., government vehicles,call-centre and even daya,abhijeet & acp pradyuman & crime petrol teamm also loved to used it & yes, never forget the tour operators.

        What Can Improve

        toyota stopped its production in 2005 they upgraded qualis into innova, i still wish toyota re-launches it back to roads with new looks in its box shape. improvements needed in its headlights as it is an old technique which is not so effective against new vehicles. tyres size should be increased and suspension in place of leaf-spring(pata,old technique). also pick-up is slow or OK(OK if compared to sumo's bolero's and tavra's).i hope toyota fulfill my wishes as there are still many people who wish to own a new Qualis or atleast supply its original toyota spares all over india in every spare part shop so atleast people can use the old one with new and genuine spares but it's discontinued so its original spares(toyota spares) are supplied only in big cities or urban cities but not in rural cities that too at high prices whhich every qualis owner did'nt like and chose for local spares(local spares were also good but not the best as compared to toyota parts). we serviced it and renewed the vehicle in 2012 for 75k and it looked like new but unfortunately in 2015, NGT(here in delhi) made a ban on diesel vehicles for 10 years and older vehicles to not to ply on roads of delhi-ncr so i had to sell it in Uttar Pradesh.

        baap, baap hota hai!

        User ratings

        • VersionGS G4
        Read MoreCollapse
      • 8 years ago | Abhinav Sharma

        Whats Good

        Everything, not even a single thing that i can say is not it in specially in my QUALIS.

        What Can Improve

        Toyota can work little on its suspension.

        I m in love with it. Dont like to drive any other car. Feel like i m the king when i m driving my QUALIS RS.

        User ratings

        • VersionGS G4
        Read MoreCollapse
      • 8 years ago | Shreya Das

        Whats Good

        my diesel car provides great mileage. Its like a second home when you are on long road trips with family. seats are comfortable and good for you back posture.It promises a safe ride to your destination.

        What Can Improve

        its not a luxury car but an economical one. Design wise its boxy and not streamlined. The fact that its out of production is bad news for its owners.

        I absolutely love my car and has been my best friend for a number of long journeys. this car can go upto 300,000 kms without any major technical problem. Its sad that its out of production now.

        User ratings

        • VersionGS G4
        Read MoreCollapse
      • 8 years ago | Ivan Lobo

        Whats Good

        best muv

        What Can Improve

        better milage and ac

        good for luggage and 10 persons

        User ratings

        • VersionGS G4
        Read MoreCollapse
      • 12 years ago | Shekar

        I could suggest you to buy a Qualis, as I am using for almost 7 - 8 Yrs. 1. As it is easy to drive. 2. It has Low Maintenance & Very Good Mileage. 3. It has better Space & Comfort's. 4. It has a better re-sale value. Regards, Shekar

        User ratings

        • VersionGS G4
        Read MoreCollapse
      • 12 years ago | Jayasankar

        It is a wonderful vehicle. I have tried almost all vehicles of that type. But quails is unique. That is why it is getting a resale value even more than the show room price. Its main advantage is the fact that less maintenance as compared to other vehicles. Normally other MUV s are having an engine life of maximum 1.5 to 1.8 lakhs kilometres. But as I enquired in TOYOTA service centre they don't have a single case in their history of doing engine overhauling unless otherwise it made an accident or like that cases. I heard in AMANA TOYOTA they have a QUALIS which crossed 4.5 lakhs KM and still in good condition. I am a proud owner of TOYOTA QUALIS which is 2000 model and already completed 1.45 lakhs KM. The Service centre advised me that to just forget about the Engine worries for next 1.5 lakhs KM

        User ratings

        • VersionGS G4
        Read MoreCollapse
      • 12 years ago | Jayesh

        what a QUALIS car is !!.I am 3rd owner of 2000's model and m satisfy with performance.Engine ok.Pick up,ok.Enough space for comfortable ride.But u must check out the used car for front suspension and also check if power stearing pumps and all oil seals and leakages also check out radioter.U must check the car on road at speed more than 80 and see if there is vibration on stearing and whole car ?? After all A complete Qualis is owner's pride and satisfaction. I also check scorpio but i prefer Qualis with average milage is (for my car)11 kmplt

        User ratings

        • VersionGS G4
        Read MoreCollapse

      Toyota Qualis [2002-2004] On Road Price in Cities

      Select Your City, e.g. Mumbai
      Write Review and Win

      Upcoming Toyota Cars

      Toyota Belta

      Toyota Belta

      ₹ 9.00 - 12.00 Lakh

      Expected launch - Dec, 2021

      Toyota Rumion

      Toyota Rumion

      ₹ 8.80 - 10.70 Lakh

      Expected launch - Mar, 2022

      Toyota Hyryder

      Toyota Hyryder

      ₹ 8.00 - 12.00 Lakh

      Expected launch - Jun, 2022

      All Upcoming Toyota Cars