• location

    Please Tell Us Your City

    location icon
      location iconClose
        Sorry!! No Matching Results found. Try Again.
        Close

        User Reviews on Tata Sierra

        Overall Tata Sierra Rating

        4/511 Reviews
        • 4.6

          Exterior

        • 4.3

          Interior

        • 4.5

          Ride Qlty

        Write Review & Win

        All 11 Reviews for Tata Sierra

        • 8 years ago | Raghunathan Heggadadevana

          Whats Good

          Every thing, Pickup & Millage

          What Can Improve

          Draw back is two doors. back people wont feel AC

          no comment about the car

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 13 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 15 kmpl
          • Maintenance 1000 per month

          User ratings

          • 4

            Exterior

          • 4

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionStd
          • Owned for13 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 9 years ago | Sudhir Shastri

          Whats Good

          The vehicle is great for long drives with full family and luggages.

          What Can Improve

          Door for entering into the back seat

          Great SUV. Wonder why they stopped manufacturing it...

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 12 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 14 kmpl
          • Maintenance 1500 per month

          User ratings

          • 4

            Exterior

          • 4

            Interior

          • 4

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionTurbo
          • Owned for13 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 12 years ago | vamsi

          I dont think tata sierra is a excllent vehicle for now a days, and even you cant get spares for that, maintainance is too costly, as per my suggestion please dont go for it, and if you want it still, 97 you will get it in 50 to 60 k not more than that.

          User ratings

          • VersionTurbo
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 13 years ago | Basha

          Sierra is very good SUV, I like it, Turbo and non turbo i feel turbo is better.In normal terms turbo means more pickup and more milege. but i think it dosen't make much difference, Its 1948cc Engine huge power. It gives 11-12kmpl. and can go up to 120kmph on good highway road. but have a through check before u purchase with the mechanic, make sure that engine is in good condition. Serivcing can be done at any Tata service centers, most of the parts are available as it is common to sumo's parts. one suggestion please purchase only if you get a good one do not compromise other wise you will have to spend huge amount on that, u will really enjoy it, its fun to drive. All the best. and before purchasing ask the owner where he use to buy spares and service it will be useful to u.

          User ratings

          • VersionTurbo
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 13 years ago | Basha

          What is making anyone to purchase Sierra, you have to spend a lot on sierra to maintain it, and more over it very difficult to get a good condition sierra at the momement. its a very good vehicle. you can get only 10 years old vehicle or above, You will find parts dont worry but costlier than others, i like sierra thats y i owned, every thing is fine if you like. Please think and purchase and make sure you do a through check with a good mechanic and then purchase, All The Best.

          User ratings

          • VersionTurbo
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 13 years ago | Manas

          I used to own a sierra turbo for 10 years, and just sold it. The car is a pleasure to drive and can go upto 160kmph but the deal is that whichever car you get shall be 10-13 years old cos the last sierra came out was in 99. Car is high on maintenance but if you have the passion for the car and can maintain it, like the person who bought for me, then go for it. The car can only be driven and owned by people who know its true value and who are passionate for it.

          User ratings

          • VersionTurbo
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 13 years ago | glad

          To own Sierra is a passion for me. Maintenance would be high if u dint change the engine oil and filters in adequate period. Don't buy a cheep rated Sierra it is cheep because that particular vehicles maintenance is high. I own Sierra for 7 years I do the periodical maintenance only. For me it's a no maintenance 4 wheeler.

          User ratings

          • VersionTurbo
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 13 years ago | rajinder

          HI, I am using this macho vehicle for last 10 years. Its non-turbo model(1994). There is no problem of suspension or wheel alignment, if you have done the suspension with original parts. I go for wheel alignment after 5000 kms and my driving is mostly on bumpy and bad roads. This vehicle is very comfortable and tooooo spacious. For engine starting there are few things: 1. Engine Condition (Too weak compression) 2. Heater Plugs 3. Battery If all these are ok this vehicle starts very easily in worst conditions. I go uphills often and my SUV starts even in - temperature. Engine was overhauled and I have done 70000 km after overhauling. still i dont have any problem in starting. I have traveled to Nepal on this vehicle(covering approx 2200 km), and there was no trouble at all. I can take my vehicle any time to any long distance without going any major repair except normal servicing. You can check my Sierra on this site. Its available for sale.

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 5

            Interior

          • VersionTurbo
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 13 years ago | santosh

          Tata sierra is a great car,You should go for TURBO 97 onwards model.Well maintained sierra will give only routine expense. But please check the details as TURBOCHARGER, Brakes, body corrosion,paint,engine condition if need overhauling, all these will cost you around 50000 to 80000.SO preferably go for a conditioned vehicle rather then buying a scrap one and then makeover.

          User ratings

          • VersionTurbo
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 13 years ago | fnf sameer hyderabad

          join dis coomunity....http://www.orkut.co.in/Main#Community.aspx?cmm=90330901 here u can C all my car pics.......... its really one of the best car in suv 1st suv of india in 1991 with white colour on mountain n rough roads in add., i have 1998 model modified version has been designed looks similar to imported sports version with hummer n pajero combenation., look similar to this with scorpio tale lamps safari dicor head lamps scoops with 4 lamps inside it spoiler dull black with glass finish colour similar to hummer n looks like monster., just revoling of complete engine has been done u can look n check it out if really intrested n some modified one., u can call me on 9246520007 or 9390770007 n u can c my modified cars on orkut just search for f&f sameer u will get my pics.

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • VersionTurbo
          Read MoreCollapse

        Tata Sierra On Road Price in Cities

        Select Your City, e.g. Mumbai
        Write Review and Win

        Upcoming Tata Cars

        Tata Altroz EV

        Tata Altroz EV

        ₹ 12.00 - 15.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Nov, 2022

        Tata Nexon CNG

        Tata Nexon CNG

        ₹ 8.00 - 11.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Jan, 2023

        Tata Tiago EV

        Tata Tiago EV

        ₹ 5.00 - 7.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Feb, 2023

        Tata Curvv EV Concept

        Tata Curvv EV Concept

        ₹ 15.00 - 20.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Jan, 2024

        Tata Avinya

        Tata Avinya

        ₹ 30.00 - 60.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Feb, 2025

        All Upcoming Tata Cars