Please Tell Us Your City

location icon
    location iconClose
      Sorry!! No Matching Results found. Try Again.

      FMSCI felicitates 2018 race season winners

      Bilal Ahmed Firfiray

      Bilal Ahmed Firfiray

      The FMSCI Annual Awards for the year 2018 took place in Taj Palace, Mumbai on 25th February. The annual ceremony witnessed felicitation of 61 personalities across the all motorsport events which took place in India last year. The chief guest of the award ceremony was Jean Todt, president of the FIA (Federation Internationale de l’Automobile).

      FMSCI awards

      Former FMSCI president and father of India’s first F1 driver Narayan Karthikeyan – GR Karthikeyan was presented the Lifetime Achievement Award for his immeasurable part in the Indian motorsport. Meanwhile, Raghul Rangasamy took home the ‘Upcoming Motorsports Person of the Year’ award for his outstanding performance in 2018. Rangaswamy won two championship victories last year – the LGB Formula 4 title in the JK Tyre FMSCI National Racing Championship and the FF 1600 category in the MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Racing Championship.

      Here is a list of all the awards felicitated at the 2018 FMSCI Annual Awards:
      1. JK Tyres FMSCI National Racing Championship
      Euro JK 18: Karthik Tharani
      LGB Formula 4: Raghul Rangasamy
      LGB Formula 4 Team: MSport
      LGB Formula 4 Rookie Driver: Sohil Shah

      2. MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Racing Championship (INRC)
      MRF FF 1600: Raghul Rangasamy
      FLGB 1300: Sohil Shah
      FLGB 1300 Team: Msport
      Super Stock K: Srinivas Teja
      Super Stock Team: Performance Racing
      Indian Junior Touring Cars: AS Prabhu
      Indian Junior Touring Cars Team: Arka Motorsports
      Indian Touring Cars (ITC): Ashish Ramaswamy
      Indian Touring Cars Team: Arka Motorsports

      3. FMSCI Indian National Autocross Championship
      Stock (2-wheel drive upto 1400 cc ):Sahil Khanna
      Stock (2-wheel drive Over 1400 cc upto 1650 cc): Samrat Yadav
      Stock (2-wheel drive Over 1650 cc): Arjun Rao
      Open (2-wheel drive upto 1400 cc): Abhishek Mishra
      Open (2-wheel drive, over 1400 cc upto 1650 cc): Dean Mascarenhas
      Open (2-wheel drive Over 1650 cc): Arjun Rao;
      Open, Unrestricted: Abhishek Mishra;
      Driver (Ladies): Bani Yadav

      4. MMSC FMSCI Indian National Drag Racing Championship
      Open Stock Body: Vivek Ramachander
      Open Altered Body: Jayant V
      Touring Cars: Kasha Sai
      Unrestricted Class: Vivek Ramachander

      5. MRF FMSCI Indian National Rally Championship
      Overall INRC (Diver): Gaurav Gill
      Overall INRC (Co-Driver): Musa Sherif
      Team: INRC Mahindra Adventure;
      INRC 1 Driver: Gaurav Gill;
      INRC 1 Co-Driver : Musa Sherif;
      INRC 1 Team : Mahindra Adventure;
      INRC 2 Driver :Karna Kadur;
      INRC 2 Co-Driver: Nikhil V Pai;
      INRC 2 Team: Arka Motorsports; Driver (INRC 3): Aroor Vikram Rao; Co-Driver (INRC 3): Somayya A.G; (Team INRC 3): Falkon Motorsports

      Meco Motor Sports FMSCI National Rotax Max Karting Championship
      Micro Max: Ishaan Madesh; Team (Micro Max ): Peregrine Racing; Junior Max Shahan Ali Mohsin; Team (Junior Max) Msport; Senior Max: Debarun Banerjee; Team (Senior Max): MSport

      MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship
      Rider (Pro Stock 301-400 cc): Satyanarayana Raju; Team (Pro Stock 301-400 cc): Gusto Racing India; Manufacturer: (Pro Stock 301-400 cc KTM); Rider (Super Sport Indian upto 165 cc): Jagan Kumar; Team (Super Sport Indian upto 165 cc): TVS Racing; Manufacturer (Super Sport Indian upto 165 cc): TVS; Rider (Pro Stock upto 165 cc): Anish D Shetty; Team( Pro Stock upto 165 cc): Honda Ten10 Racing; Manufacturer (Pro Stock upto 165 cc): Honda; Rider (Stock upto 165 cc Girls): Ann Jenifer; Team (Stock upto 165 cc Girls ): Sparks Racing; Manufacturer (Stock upto 165 cc Girls): Yamaha; Rider (Stock upto 165 cc): Karthik Mateti; Team (Stock upto 165 cc): Sparks Racing; Manufacturer (Stock upto 165 cc): Yamaha

      MMSC FMSCI Indian National Drag Racing Championship
      Rider (2 Stroke upto 130 cc): Hussain Khan; Rider (2 Stroke 131 to 165cc): Hussain Khan; Rider (4 Stroke upto 165 cc): Aravind Ganesh; Rider (4 Stroke 166 to 225 cc): Harshil Thakur; Rider (4 Stroke 226 to 360 cc): Shankar Guru; Rider(4 Stroke 361 to 550 cc): R Ashwin Kumar; Rider( 4 Stroke 851 to 1050 cc): Hemant Mudappa; Rider( 4 Stroke 1051 & above): Hemant Mudappa; Rider (4 Stroke Unrestricted): Hemant Mudappa; Team: Mantra Racing

      MRF MOGRIP FMSCI National Supercross Championship
      Rider (Group A SX1 2 Stroke 250 cc & 4 Stroke 500 cc): Harith Noah; Rider (Group C 2/4 Stroke: 260 cc Novice) Imran Pasha; Rider( Group C 2/4 Stroke:260 cc Indian Expert): Imran Pasha; Rider( Group C 2/4 Stroke 260 cc Expert): Jagdeesh Kumar; Rider (Group A SX2 2 Stroke 250 cc & 4 Stroke 500 cc): Saijith ES; Rider( Junior SX 1 2/4 Stroke 250 cc): Yuvraj Kondedeshmukh; Rider (Junior SX 2 2/4 Stroke 250 cc )Sarthak Chavan

      MRF MOGRIP FMSCI National Rally Championship
      Overall R Nataraj; Rider (Super Bike Pro Expert Group A Rider): R Nataraj; Rider (Super Bike Expert Group A Rider): Jatin Jain; Rider (Super Sport 130 cc Group B Rider): Rakesh Kumar V; Rider (Super Sport 165 cc Group B Rider ): Imran Pasha J; Rider (Super Sport 260 cc Group B Rider) Rajendra R.E.; Rider (Super Sport 400 cc Group B Rider ): Venu Ramesh Kumar; Rider( Super Sport 550 cc Group B Rider): Vinit Sharma; (Rider Scooters Group B Rider): Pinkesh Thakkar; Rider( Ladies Class): Aishwarya P.M.

      Outstanding Achievement In World Motorsport
      Abhilash PG: Winner APRC 2 Cup for Drivers; Abdul Wahid: 2nd Overall in category of Rally of Morocco , a FIM Cross Country World Championship Event; Armaan Ebrahim: Podium in Lamborgini Super Trofeo Asia; Anindith Reddy K: Podium in Lamborghini Super Trofeo Asia; Amittrajit Ghosh:Podium ERC Acropolis Rally ERC 2 Driver; Ashwin Naik: Podium ERC Acropolis Rally ERC 2 Co-Driver; Jehan Daruvala: Several Podiums in FIA Euro F3 Championship; Karthik Matei: 2nd in Asia Cup of Road Racing (Indonesia Round); Musa Sherif: Winner APRC 2 Cup for Co-Drivers; Malsawndawngliana: 2nd in Asia Cup of Road Racing India Round.

      Outstanding Women in Motorsports
      Mira Erda; Sneha Sharma; Shriya Lohia