• location

    Please Tell Us Your City

    location icon
      location iconClose
        Sorry!! No Matching Results found. Try Again.
        Close

        User Reviews on Maruti Suzuki Swift Dzire [2015-2017]

        Overall Maruti Suzuki Swift Dzire [2015-2017] Rating

        4.2/5168 Reviews
        • 4.1

          Exterior

        • 4.2

          Interior

        • 4.3

          Ride Qlty

        Write Review & Win

        All 168 Reviews for Maruti Suzuki Swift Dzire [2015-2017]

        • 6 years ago | Raj Sharma

          Whats Good

          Nothing, very poor response from Company

          What Can Improve

          Company response has to No. One like No. Automobile Company of Inda

          I am having Swift Dzire Top Model with all the safety features; a month ago I met a fatal accident on national highway. my vehicle roll four to five time on road and jumped on road side, I was wearing seat belt then I nearly survived, my all the safety features like air bag, abs it didn't worked. When I call to company people their very surprising reply I received that the accident was not happened in that conditions where these feature works. All though they trying to convince me through their service manual. In service manual also mentioned that these features has to be work, in which condition my accident happened. Most disappointing that I wrote a mail to company on very next day of the accident, till date company is not bother to response me. This is worst response from a largest automobile company. Fake information, poor safety feature and very poor response. So please before buy a Maruti vehicle think a lot about safety and security. And be ready to receive a very pathetic response from Nations No. Car Company. Customer

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 15 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 18 kmpl
          • Maintenance 5000 per month

          User ratings

          • 3

            Exterior

          • 3

            Interior

          • 1

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionZXI
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for1 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 6 years ago | Sunil Baisla

          Whats Good

          I bought Dzire Ldi in March 2014. I chose Ldi over Vdi just to save the additional registration amount(above 6 lacs) I bought the Ldi-x package from Maruti for Rs. 48,000 where in they offered all the features which Vdi has. Have driven it 25k in one and a half year, the car is absolutely smooth, very nice pick-up, low engine sound, and very nice mileage. Have taken it to almost all cities around Delhi like- Dehradun/Mussorie, Jaipur, Agra, Nainital/Ranikhet, Chandigarh/Mohali the driving experience is so pleasing, tireless that now m planning it to take it to a very farther place like Udaipur or Bhopal or Varanasi. It delivers a mileage of 19KMPL in city conditions and 21 on highway, if speed is restricted to 60KMPH to 80KMPH it may deliver more than 23KMPL also.

          What Can Improve

          Honestly, with given price and looking at other cars in this segment it is no doubt the best choice. But yes safety features like ABS/EBD and airbags should be given as standard.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 19 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 21 kmpl
          • Maintenance 1500 per month

          User ratings

          • 4

            Exterior

          • 3

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionLDI
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for2 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 7 years ago | Thomas Wilson

          Whats Good

          + Excellent upshift when power is required + Silent cabin + Reasonable mileage. The car averages about 18+ on highway conditions. The city is hard to calibrate - as traffic situations vary too much. I would assume 7 to 8kmpl at under 5 kmph, 10 kmpl at 30 to 30 kmph,

          What Can Improve

          - The color of the upholstery can be a few shades darker. - Media console could have included bluetooth

          Shift quality is good - as the engine is well matched to the gear box. Upshifts are pleasantly - almost immediate - surprisingly without the rubber-band effect. I also own the Astar automatic where i felt that the engine was mildly under powered to match the gear box (but that is a different car with different characteristics and utility). The shifts are also jerk free and seamless.

          User ratings

          • VersionLXI
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 7 years ago | Gyan Dev Dobriyal

          Whats Good

          INTERIOT

          What Can Improve

          My name is Gyan Dev having Swift Dzire Vxi registration no DL9CAG 8857. Purchased date Nov 2012. Current mileage 20 000 KM. RECOMMENDATION: Pls do not purchase New Dzire as having technical issues in manufacturing. Maruti has cheated us as follows: 1. This is low rpm car having rpm less than 800 just 642 RPM creating huge issues like rpm fluctuation on switching on head light, vibration, less comfortable drive after 10, 000 KM. This has been done just to get subsidy from Govt in taxes(Govt gives rebate in cars having rpm less than 700). 2. Low boot space-To get subsidy from Govt in taxes Maruti reduced car length but not passing on differential amount to consumer. Its a type of corruption. 3. My car is having vibration, rpm fluctuation, low pickup, low mileage right from first service but no concrete solution. 4. This problem is being faced by all dzire vxi costumer after 3rd service as after switching on head light rpm drops and ecm does not anticipate the same and car starts performing poor day by day. 5. Requesting all new dzire vxi costumer to fight for this in consumer forum for faulty design.. I HAVE BEEN FIGHTING FROM LAST ONE YEAR BUT NO CONCRETE REPLY. Gyan Dev 9811069593 9811069591

          My name is Gyan Dev having Swift Dzire Vxi registration no DL9CAG 8857. Purchased date Nov 2012. Current mileage 20 000 KM. RECOMMENDATION: Pls do not purchase New Dzire as having technical issues in manufacturing. Maruti has cheated us as follows: 1. This is low rpm car having rpm less than 800 just 642 RPM creating huge issues like rpm fluctuation on switching on head light, vibration, less comfortable drive after 10, 000 KM. This has been done just to get subsidy from Govt in taxes(Govt gives rebate in cars having rpm less than 700). 2. Low boot space-To get subsidy from Govt in taxes Maruti reduced car length but not passing on differential amount to consumer. Its a type of corruption. 3. My car is having vibration, rpm fluctuation, low pickup, low mileage right from first service but no concrete solution. 4. This problem is being faced by all dzire vxi costumer after 3rd service as after switching on head light rpm drops and ecm does not anticipate the same and car starts performing poor day by day. 5. Requesting all new dzire vxi costumer to fight for this in consumer forum for faulty design.. I HAVE BEEN FIGHTING FROM LAST ONE YEAR BUT NO CONCRETE REPLY. Gyan Dev 9811069593 9811069591

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 11 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 14 kmpl
          • Maintenance 9500 per month

          User ratings

          • 1

            Exterior

          • 1

            Interior

          • 1

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionVXI
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for2 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Javed Kazi

          Whats Good

          Beautiful stylish body road grip excellent torque and milage

          What Can Improve

          Air bags in all base varients

          Best car for all time

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 18 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 20 kmpl
          • Maintenance 500 per month

          User ratings

          • 4

            Exterior

          • 4

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionLXI
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for2 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Jk Kaushik

          Whats Good

          Speed is good.

          What Can Improve

          interiors can improve. AC effect is still bad in Maruti compared to other manufacturer sedan

          User ratings

          • VersionLXI
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Yash Chopra

          Whats Good

          ALL IS EXCELLENT

          What Can Improve

          NO NEED

          ITS AN ECELLENT CAR IF YOU ARE A TRAVELLER . COMFORTABLE FOR SMALL FAMILY LIKE OURS GOOD FOR POCKET

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 10 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 17 kmpl
          • Maintenance 3500 per month

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 5

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionVDI
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for4 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Jagadeesh Gowda

          Whats Good

          cheap and low maintaince.

          What Can Improve

          boot space.

          no comments

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 20 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 21 kmpl
          • Maintenance 3000 per month

          User ratings

          • 3

            Exterior

          • 3

            Interior

          • 2

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionVDI
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for2 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Soumitra Saikia

          Whats Good

          Driving comfort, road grip, dexterity, good cabin & boot space, mileage

          What Can Improve

          Back seat leg space, rear a/c, bigger wheel base

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 16 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 18 kmpl
          • Maintenance 500 per month

          User ratings

          • VersionVDI
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for4 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Kanniappan Ravi

          Whats Good

          Nice salone with required boot space, Elegant look, comfort drive, Super A/C system etc.,

          What Can Improve

          warning with sound for doors not closed properly.

          we feel safe and comfort drive with immence pleasure.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 16 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 22 kmpl
          • Maintenance 1000 per month

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 5

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionVDI
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for2 years
          Read MoreCollapse

        Maruti Suzuki Swift Dzire [2015-2017] On Road Price in Cities

        Select Your City, e.g. Mumbai
        Write Review and Win

        Upcoming Maruti Suzuki Cars

        Maruti Suzuki Grand Vitara

        Maruti Suzuki Grand Vitara

        ₹ 11.00 - 18.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Sep, 2022

        Maruti Suzuki S-Cross 2022

        Maruti Suzuki S-Cross 2022

        ₹ 9.50 - 13.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Sep, 2022

        Maruti Suzuki Jimny

        Maruti Suzuki Jimny

        ₹ 7.00 - 11.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Mar, 2023

        All Upcoming Maruti Suzuki Cars