• location

    Please Tell Us Your City

    location icon
      location iconClose
        Sorry!! No Matching Results found. Try Again.
        Close

        User Reviews on Maruti Suzuki Baleno [1999-2007]

        Overall Maruti Suzuki Baleno [1999-2007] Rating

        4.1/519 Reviews

        Write Review & Win

        All 19 Reviews for Maruti Suzuki Baleno [1999-2007]

        • 8 years ago | Altruistic Aakash Mahajan

          Whats Good

          The handling is very smooth and average is also not that much good but its ok

          What Can Improve

          Mileage had to be improve

          User ratings

          • VersionLXi BS-III
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Subramanyam Venkateshwara

          Whats Good

          Styling, Power, Ease of handling.

          What Can Improve

          Reduction in cost of spares for certain imported items. Diesel version will outsell many existing competitors at least it will be a hundred times better than the SX 4

          My sincere request to Maruti is to bring back this marvel and watch its sales grow in the Luxury car segment, if a Diesel option is added there can be few cars to match this car in style and in economy.

          User ratings

          • VersionLXi BS-III
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Sumit Sinha

          Whats Good

          This is a Excellent Car. Total driving pleasure on the highway as well as in side city. I am the second owner of the car, how ever no regrets. If you keep the car properly then I think its a maintenance free rough and tough car. It was my official car when I was in Muscat and the Omani driver was driving this car very rough still it use to with stand. When I returned back to India wanted own this car and finally manage to get the car from Maruti True Value car. Ever since I own there is absolutely pleasure, Now it is close to 91plus thousand driven and still it flies on high speed on the highways. Upgraded to michelin XM2 tyres.1.6liter engine is absolutely pleasure to drive in highway.

          What Can Improve

          I would not say its improvement rather I would like to say poor Indian Road condition and its lower ground clearance its creates problems in potholes as well as big speed brakers. Spare parts are costly because of SGP however maruti should consider to lower the price of the spare parts.

          User ratings

          • VersionLXi BS-III
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Robin Thomas

          Whats Good

          Performance (Its better than the present cars.)

          What Can Improve

          Styling

          One of the best cars from the house of Maruthi Suzuki, its power packed, comfortable, comparatively its better than any 1.6 ltr petrol cars in the present market.

          User ratings

          • VersionLXi BS-III
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 10 years ago | Venkateshwaran

          It is nce that you have a Baleno after that car a Jazz wll look a little small may be that is why you also like the Caaaaaaar. Hyundai has changed the shape of the car once to often and so I am afraid even new model cars seem like dated models. I wish the Maruti realised that the Baleno if brought back with changes (in the lights and other imported content) will look very elegant and will give a tough competition to The luxury sedan class. They should thing of it as they already have the dies. And as the SX 4 is just not taking off.

          User ratings

          • VersionLXi BS-III
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 10 years ago | Buhariwala

          Few years back I have purchased the Maruti Suzuki Baleno Vxi and I still don't have any problem with this vehicle. This mid-sized sedan has impressed by its performance regarding speed and acceleration. 16 V i-engine technology ensures smooth driving. The exterior design of this sedan is complemented by the aggressive front grille on which the logo of the company is positioned. Further, the exterior dimension of this car is impressive, which also creates more space in the interior. Various features are available in the car, which includes leather steering cover, and automatic climate control, silver finish centre garnish, MP3 music system, and remote keyless entry. The Maruti Suzuki Baleno Vxi has 5 speed manual transmission vehicle with one reverse gear due to which the car attains high speed and acceleration. The car has excellent suspension system, which helps in minimising the impact of road jerks. Maruti Suzuki Baleno Vxi is loaded with a 1.6 litre, multi-point fuel injected, 4 cylinder, 16 valve SOHC engine, which delivers high power and torque. The engine of this car delivers power of 94 horsepower at 6000 RPM and churns torque of 132 Nm at 3000 rpm due to which I can face any type of road challenges.

          User ratings

          • VersionVXI
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 11 years ago | Madhu

          Hi Folks, I am crazy about speed cars and I make slow drivers screaming at me by my speed and sharp cuts at highways usually. I Previously had an Accent GLS. I bought a Baleno VXI (Black) from my own friend for a reasonable price. I was really shocked by feeling its fabulous pulling at my test drive itself even when the AC was on. I was so happy by this Japanese beast and decided not to change this car for the next years as I was able to overtake higher end cars like Honda city(Iv Tech), Swift, Punto,i20, etc on highways. It always made me proud and kept a smile on my face at all my journeys. I feel very funny when I see some drivers stare at me when I overtake them in just few seconds. The 2 ton AC is so good which chills me in minutes and ofcourse its true that Baleno AC is compared to Benz. Some people feel sad becoz the manufacturing of this car had stopped. But according to me, If its not stopped People like me who can afford a lower budget for a car with a enchanting performance, can never buy a car like this and we would have seen this car in some filthily rich guys. Of course the interior is really dull and make some people comment bad about this good car. Even the ground clearance makes me scared when I see some speed breakers ahead and the expensive spare parts stops me to competing with some tough cars as I heard from my friend that a single head light doom qouted him 12000 Rs. But however the performance convinces and compensates me whenever I feel so...Ultimately the Best car I have ever seen is Baleno.... And this car is only for crazy drivers and not for week hearted drivers and old people.

          User ratings

          • VersionVXI
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 11 years ago | Ghanshyamsinh

          i have driven maruti Baleno lxi model non stop from Ahmedabad to Bombay on CNG kit . the car has give very very good performane and i cost 1.10 rs /km cost and i have enjoy my journey very very much .on high way Baleno has no comparision with any other car maruti baleno got wings on High way... no one can catch it...

          User ratings

          • VersionLXi
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 12 years ago | Mahesh

          The POsitives are: 1. Excellent compatibility with CNG ( u wud not even know if it's running on Patrol or CNG) 2. Exceptional Feul Efficiency 3. Long life of most of the parts Disadvantages: 1. Extremely high cost of Spares , the work around is to get them from local market ( most of them would be available at 14 cost)

          User ratings

          • VersionLXi BS-III
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 12 years ago | Rajesh Narula

          Boss, as far as I m concerned, I m very satified with Baleneo. I have this car since last 4yrs i.e a 2005 model and recently after doing 28000kms , I got a CNG kit from Maruti itself. It is doing excellent. With a tank of CNG of 12kg with a tankfull upto max of 8.5kgs, it runs upto 220kms without ac in the city. What else do u want.

          User ratings

          • VersionLXi BS-III
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse

        Maruti Suzuki Baleno [1999-2007] On Road Price in Cities

        Select Your City, e.g. Mumbai
        Write Review and Win

        Upcoming Maruti Suzuki Cars

        Maruti Suzuki New Alto K10

        Maruti Suzuki New Alto K10

        ₹ 3.50 - 5.50 Lakh

        Expected launch - Aug, 2022

        Maruti Suzuki Grand Vitara

        Maruti Suzuki Grand Vitara

        ₹ 11.00 - 18.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Sep, 2022

        Maruti Suzuki S-Cross 2022

        Maruti Suzuki S-Cross 2022

        ₹ 9.50 - 13.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Sep, 2022

        Maruti Suzuki Jimny

        Maruti Suzuki Jimny

        ₹ 7.00 - 11.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Mar, 2023

        All Upcoming Maruti Suzuki Cars