• location

    Please Tell Us Your City

    location icon
      location iconClose
        Sorry!! No Matching Results found. Try Again.
        Close

        User Reviews on Mahindra XUV500

        Overall Mahindra XUV500 Rating

        4.1/537 Reviews
        • 4.4

          Exterior

        • 4.1

          Interior

        • 4.1

          Ride Qlty

        Write Review & Win

        All 37 Reviews for Mahindra XUV500

        • 2 years ago | Deepak Kanwar

          Whats Good

          nothing good

          What Can Improve

          nothing these guys can improve..making fool of public

          never buy ...u will regret whole life..please don't even think to buy tbis

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 5 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 5 kmpl
          • Maintenance 10000 per month

          User ratings

          • 1

            Exterior

          • 1

            Interior

          • 1

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionW5
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for1 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 3 years ago | Shyam Sunil

          Whats Good

          Performance, features, safety, looks.

          What Can Improve

          Boot space.

          Mostly i love its performance compared to its rivals.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 9 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 15 kmpl

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 5

            Interior

          • 4

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionW5
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for2 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 6 years ago | Sudesh Kuckian

          Whats Good

          Its a wonderful package for the price. Its a great car with great space and features. Have used one for the last four years and have had no major issues. Have driven 1100 kms in a day four times. Great speed, control, and features which even the Audi's and BMW's dont have. Overall for the price the car is a steal. Am planing to sell this one and go for the new Automatic XUV 500 next year.

          What Can Improve

          Areas of improvement, Service can get better. The Service centers do a shoddy job and are not professional. Suspension on bad roads can get a lot better.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 11 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 14 kmpl

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 4

            Interior

          • 4

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionW5
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for4 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 6 years ago | Ribhu Madaan

          Whats Good

          Just Size and Looks

          What Can Improve

          stop manufacturing this car

          I am writing this review just to save some another brother any where in india from purchasing XUV 500 I have used this car for 8 months and i can write a book over this shitty car So, I Purchased this vehilce in November 2015. Mahindra Xuv 500 , On the first ride to my home, I felt that ride is very Bumpy, but i thought that this feeling is due to change of vehicle. But after a few trips of here and there, I started feeling that the suspension of this car is worst.Even worst then a tata Indica.I complained against this to the company but they said it is lot better then previous model of XUV 500. I am totally disapppointed by the few things :- 1. Very Very Bumpy Ride - Because suspension of this car is a waste. 2. In Punjabi (- Gaddi bahut Jhol Maardi hai) - The chassis of this car is so badly designed that it starts giving your lower back and neck so much pain and you get tired even after 80-90 Kms 3. AC Vents are so poorly designed a) The noise of AC vents is like you have started some project b) Bad Positioning - Driver never gets full air as air from ac vents strike the steering first. c) Rear AC is just as formality 4. Door Panels and Dashboard panels are definiteyl inferior in looks and feel , Infact the strenght is such a shit that panels make noise even being just a 6 month old car. 5. My Mistake was that, I compared this shit car on Price Basis and feature basis.and thought i was intelligent to make this decision. 6. Dealerships ha ha , they dont give a **** at all, Car is yours sir, what we can do ? 7. I request you to please please compare comfort and reliabitlity levels. 8. Innova and creta are much much better option then this big truck and mahindra should start selling this vehicle as a commercial load carrier rather then a passenger car. 9. Anyone can contact me through my mail ID and I will personaaly help you to be saved from this problem and moreover i shall be putting this review to the maximum sites as possible to save another person from comitting this mistake.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 12 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 12 kmpl
          • Maintenance 7500 per month

          User ratings

          • 4

            Exterior

          • 1

            Interior

          • 1

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionW5
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for1 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 6 years ago | Karthic Raja

          Whats Good

          all is good comparing to other suv segment cars price is good,feathures good and so all

          What Can Improve

          improvent could be done in feathures,suspension ...

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 10 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 12 kmpl
          • Maintenance 5500 per month

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 4

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionW5
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for1 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Jitesh Katil

          Whats Good

          PERFORMANCE, LOOK

          What Can Improve

          ELECTRICALS SPARE GOOD QUALITY

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 11 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 13 kmpl
          • Maintenance 5000 per month

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 5

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionW5
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for2 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Sourav Ray

          Whats Good

          in one word these car is good in all

          What Can Improve

          nothing to improve.....

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 12 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 15 kmpl
          • Maintenance 500 per month

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 5

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionW5
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for1 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Mohammed Shafi Khanday

          Whats Good

          this car has been driven to the most difficult terrain / road conditions e.g Srinagar -Jammu -Simla-Manali-Keylong -Leh -Kargil -Srinagar & there has not been a problem .It has earned the trust of our family . In the sub zero temperatures in winter & during snowing in Gulmarg-Pahalgam it has proved its mettle, there has not been a single issue to report.

          What Can Improve

          I have observed at higher altitude combined with rugged terrain,there is a feel of lack of power until the rpm crosses 1500 mark, braking can be improved though it is not an issue.

          Though I was inclined to Fortuner but a great difference in the price range lead me to XUV500 ,now the performance of the vehicle has made me to feel & enjoy the fruits of a wise decision.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 10 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 12 kmpl
          • Maintenance 1000 per month

          User ratings

          • 4

            Exterior

          • 5

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionW5
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for1 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Bhaskar Mazumdar

          Whats Good

          XUV is an amazing product, wonderful looks, a great vehicle to drive, loads n loads of features, lot of space for a big family, great driving mannerism, sets eye balls rolling

          What Can Improve

          Mahindra's after sales service

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 12 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 14 kmpl
          • Maintenance 1500 per month

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 4

            Interior

          • 4

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionW5
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for1 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Paliakara Raphael Varghes

          Whats Good

          first of all, the style of the vehicle is fantastic. then it is very comfortable and powerful.

          What Can Improve

          it should have been further better if the vehicle is little more fuel efficient.

          I love my XUiV500.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 10 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 11 kmpl
          • Maintenance 500 per month

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 5

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionW5
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for1 years
          Read MoreCollapse

        Mahindra XUV500 On Road Price in Cities

        Select Your City, e.g. Mumbai
        Write Review and Win

        Upcoming Mahindra Cars

        Mahindra XUV400

        Mahindra XUV400

        ₹ 14.00 - 16.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Jan, 2023

        Mahindra eKUV100

        Mahindra eKUV100

        ₹ 9.00 - 11.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Mar, 2023

        Mahindra Five-door Thar

        Mahindra Five-door Thar

        ₹ 15.00 - 16.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Jun, 2023

        Mahindra XUV.e9

        Mahindra XUV.e9

        ₹ 50.00 - 52.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Apr, 2025

        Mahindra BE.05

        Mahindra BE.05

        ₹ 12.00 - 16.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Oct, 2025

        Mahindra BE.07

        Mahindra BE.07

        ₹ 25.00 - 30.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Oct, 2026

        Mahindra BE.09

        Mahindra BE.09

        ₹ 22.00 - 27.00 Lakh

        Expected launch - Jun, 2027

        All Upcoming Mahindra Cars