• search

Please Tell Us Your City

location icon
    location iconClose
      Sorry!! No Matching Results found. Try Again.
      Close

      User Reviews on Hyundai Verna

      Hyundai Verna Name

      Hyundai Verna

      4.3

      ₹ 9.32 Lakh Onwards

      4

      its a diesel rocket superb performance

      8 years ago | Rupinder Khurl

      Whats Good

      performance like a diesel rocket excellent pickup top speed

      What Can Improve

      front suspension is softer on pathholes it can be more improved

      Mileage Details

      • Mileage (City)18 kmpl
      • Mileage (Highway)22 kmpl
      • Maintenance500 per month

      User ratings

      • 5

        Exterior

      • 4

        Interior

      • 4

        Ride Qlty

      • VersionE 1.5 VTVT
      • TransmissionManual
      • Owned for1 years

      More Reviews for Hyundai Verna

      • 12 years ago | dhruv

        i recently got d new verna crdi sx..before buyin a took a test drive of all d cars in d segment.i think swift dzire is a budget car n true value for money.but a lil shaky on high speed turns.ford fiesta is no fun to drive..seriously..it gives good mileage but i feel dzire is a better option than fiesta n cheaper too..linea has plush interiors n beautiful looks but looses just a bit on power..verna i feel is a complete package of looks,performance,power n interiors..moreover,being a speed freak,i found verna to b d best option.it is d most expensive car in its segment.

        User ratings

        • 5

          Exterior

        • 5

          Interior

        • 5

          Ride Qlty

        • VersionE 1.5 VTVT
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for1 years
        Read More
      • 11 years ago | Jagjit singh

        Can blindly go for verna. Verna has more power, than any other car in its segment, Verna delivers 110 bhp @ 4000 its take around 11 seconds reach from 0KM to 100KM, Milage is also great it gives me approx 24KM/L with climatic control AC in on mode. After sales is also No.1, compare to Maruti or any other car maker in India, even rear brakes are Ventilated Disc brake, with ABS its great stops the car from 130KM to 0KM in a very very short distance. I crossed 1.5 lacs KM, but still the performance of the car is as good as show-room condition. VERNA SX CRDI (VGT) IS A GREAT CAR WHICH NO OTHER CAR CAN TAKE ITS PLACE IN ITS SEGMENT. All & any Hyundai car owner is satisfied with the proformance of his car. I am not saying, cause I own the said car, just test drive the car, U will get the answer (FULL MARKS TO HYUNDAI)

        User ratings

        • VersionE 1.5 VTVT
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for1 years
        Read More
      • 11 years ago | dhruv kapoor

        if you are planning to go for a diesel car...Verna is way above all others...For people who have different views,plz test drive a verna.Chuck the space inside..manza has more space.the drive should give u a pleasure n make u happy..I can write it down,verna wont let u down.n once u test drive a verna,u wont even think about other options.

        User ratings

        • VersionE 1.5 VTVT
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for1 years
        Read More
      • 11 years ago | Harris

        They are class apart. In every sense verna is more comfortable, luxurious, powerful and have an edge over swift in every true sense. If you ask me maintainance is not high if you keep your serviced timely.

        User ratings

        • VersionE 1.5 VTVT
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for1 years
        Read More
      • 12 years ago | prashaNT

        Go for Hyundai Verna if you are looking for a rocket rather than a car.

        User ratings

        • 3

          Exterior

        • 3

          Interior

        • 5

          Ride Qlty

        • VersionE 1.5 VTVT
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for1 years
        Read More
      • 12 years ago | Panicker

        Verna CRDi is a good choise because of its power , mileage efficiency,modern look,less maintanence and high resale value.Swift TDi also good but I think for an up grade Verna will be the nice choise.

        User ratings

        • VersionE 1.5 VTVT
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for1 years
        Read More
      • 12 years ago | Prasad

        The first gear is very weak and takes a lot of time. The second is better and the third is out this world. The first to second gear change should happen at 20km/h. The second to third should happen at 40km/h. The 3rd-4th should happen at 55km/h. This ratio creates a problem while driving inside the city, imagine if you are in third gear and you brake to 25km/h, you expect to remain in 3rd. But that is not possible, the engine starts sounding noisy and there is an uncomfortable feeling which is because the gear ratios were not fixed correctly. The gear shift is little notchy. Now these are all the bad points, coming to the good points, the car is very very drivable even though the gear ratios are bad. The steering is light and easy inside the city, and car powers on like a bull, it is free revving and chews up competition easily. The expected mileage is 13/14 in the city and 18/20 in the highway. So imagine driving a powerful car which gives you the mileage of a santro and that too the at the price of one liter of diesel. The suspension is very good, much improved in comparision to the accent, the Verna is a very heavy car weighing 1173 Kgs. The Civic itself weighs only 1210 Kgs. Thus this gives it a solid feel, the car feels heavy and planted and the suspension is good. The vibrations and the shocks are well absorbed. Another thing about Hyundai cars is that thier metal bends inward when depressed with your hands, meaning the build is very flimsy. You would find this problem in the Aceent and the Santro, but the build of the Verna is very good and solid. This car was bulit keeping in mind a diesel engine unlike the Accent.

        User ratings

        • VersionE 1.5 VTVT
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for1 years
        Read More
      • 12 years ago | anil mehrotra

        In my view VERNA Diesel version is best among all cars of same level. Be it be look, comfort or mileage. Best is service/parts which are easily available at affordable price. REST is individuals choice.

        User ratings

        • 5

          Exterior

        • 5

          Interior

        • VersionE 1.5 VTVT
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for1 years
        Read More
      • 12 years ago | Dr Anand Bhardwaj

        Certainly I'll strongly suggest Verna not D'sire because performancewise both are almost equivalent, rather Desire may slightly be having upper hand in pick-up and better mileage but lookwise after spending such big amount u are left with a SWIFT's look & style, dipping u to lower segment. The other cause to prefer Verna is it's image, which is perhaps due to its hold on Hyundai's Santro=2.6 Lack to Sonata (D Segment) Rs. 16 Lack. So it has bigger brand name. Maruti is still having SX-4 as the biggest one. Though I have a big complaint from Hyundai that it has given no option to me to enter from Verna to upper segment because they are empty handed between 7.5 lac (Verna) to SONATA (16.0lac). Hyundai is silent on this part, I think it shall awaken when 9-11 lac segment customers shall divert to other brands. So this time I shall have to choose a Toyota Altis, Honda City or Civic, not Hyundai, but still I shall remain absolute fan of Hyundai. My Verna has prooved to me to be a faithful companion with absolutely no problem in a large duration of three years. It's a maintenance free Sedan. So I advise you to go for Verna, Not DESIRE. By Dr. Anand Bhardwaj, Faridabad (Haryana)

        User ratings

        • 4

          Exterior

        • 4

          Interior

        • 4

          Ride Qlty

        • VersionE 1.5 VTVT
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for1 years
        Read More
      • 12 years ago | DrAnandBhardwaj

        I drive verna diesel for the last about 3 years with absolutely no problem. The pickup is far better than any make's petrol car. The shape, size, value is excellent. Comparing it to i20, I did not drive i-20 so far, but I heared its appreciation from others. Now, price are almost same, on one side grand Verna, on other side new generation premium hatchback. Certainly you should go far Verna Diesel because: 1. It is tried & tested, 2. Sedan is always a status car than hatchback, 3. Dicky- rear storage is too much in Verna. Now, I am interested in selling off my verna & certainly shall go for again Verna. I am very satisfied with this Zero maintenance car. In case if you choose i-20 for any reason, go for diesel version because hyundai's diesel engine performs better than petrol, this is my opinion. But if your drive is around or less than 1000-1500 k.m. per month, than go for petrol. Thanks & Regards Dr. Anand Bhardwaj

        User ratings

        • 5

          Exterior

        • 4

          Interior

        • 5

          Ride Qlty

        • VersionE 1.5 VTVT
        • TransmissionManual
        • Owned for1 years
        Read More

      Hyundai Verna On Road Price in Cities

      Mumbai₹ 10.85 Lakh onwards
      Bangalore₹ 11.26 Lakh onwards
      Delhi₹ 10.47 Lakh onwards
      Pune₹ 10.94 Lakh onwards
      Hyderabad₹ 10.99 Lakh onwards
      Ahmedabad₹ 10.50 Lakh onwards
      Chennai₹ 10.81 Lakh onwards
      Kolkata₹ 10.28 Lakh onwards
      Chandigarh₹ 10.26 Lakh onwards
      Select Your City, e.g. Mumbai
      Write Review and Win

      Upcoming Hyundai Cars

      Hyundai New Kona

      Hyundai New Kona

      ₹ 23.00 - 25.00 Lakh

      Expected launch - Apr, 2022

      Hyundai Creta Facelift

      Hyundai Creta Facelift

      ₹ 11.00 - 18.00 Lakh

      Expected launch - Apr, 2022

      Hyundai New Tucson

      Hyundai New Tucson

      ₹ 23.00 - 28.00 Lakh

      Expected launch - Jun, 2022

      Hyundai Venue Facelift

      Hyundai Venue Facelift

      ₹ 7.00 - 12.00 Lakh

      Expected launch - Jun, 2022

      Hyundai Casper

      Hyundai Casper

      ₹ 4.00 - 7.00 Lakh

      Expected launch - Dec, 2022

      Hyundai New Elantra

      Hyundai New Elantra

      ₹ 16.00 - 20.00 Lakh

      Expected launch - Dec, 2022

      Hyundai Ioniq 5

      Hyundai Ioniq 5

      ₹ 40.00 - 60.00 Lakh

      Expected launch - Jun, 2023

      All Upcoming Hyundai Cars