• location

    Please Tell Us Your City

    location icon
      location iconClose
        Sorry!! No Matching Results found. Try Again.
        Close

        User Reviews on Fiat Punto [2011-2014]

        Overall Fiat Punto [2011-2014] Rating

        4.1/5140 Reviews

        Write Review & Win

        All 140 Reviews for Fiat Punto [2011-2014]

        • 6 years ago | Sachin Bhosle

          Whats Good

          Power of car, European Safety standards, Road grip, classic interior

          What Can Improve

          European style Finis, nothing else

          It's perfect machine with racing looks & classic interiors.

          User ratings

          • VersionActive 1.2
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 6 years ago | Chhayal Nagar

          Whats Good

          It has stylish look and outstanding interior.

          What Can Improve

          It has hydraulic power steering which is not so good while turning and speed exceeds above 100 km.

          Nice car you can definatly purchase with this budget but be sure it never feel you comfortable when u find any problem because service center people are nt so skilled to fix them.

          User ratings

          • VersionActive 1.2
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Sunit Surendran

          Whats Good

          Punto got a great sporty look combined enormous turbo to shoot ahead, Best for rabbit starters. Great sporty feel with Black & Grey toned interior. A great Value for money car due to its low maintenance cost and fuel efficiency. Good on space

          What Can Improve

          Cabin noise while cruising above 100 kmph should be worked upon.

          I am very proud owing my Fiat Grande Punto - Emotion 1.3 Multijet Diesel. Even after completing 4 years and clocking 1.21 lac kms on the odometer she is still very young and oozing with her youthfullness. I live in Ahmedabad, Gujarat and am lucky having good wide roads near me, I have touched 155 kmph on the speedo but still a stable ride. Punto is my family's favourite for all long drives which is extends upto Kerala i.e. almost 2100 kms from here. Best experience was to see 15 lac sedan owners peeping out the windows to see which car and "Who the hell was that who didn't let us overtake"

          User ratings

          • VersionActive 1.2
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Gangi Reddy K

          Whats Good

          Good Engine

          What Can Improve

          Service and Dealer deliberately ignores complaints and over charges and does not honor extended warranty. upon contacting the Customer service at Fiat is also NON-responsive. Waiting for FIAT to resolve my complaints since July/August 2013

          Very Very bad experience at the dealer. The extended warranty is purchased when i bought the car. But the dealer and Fiat does not honor the warranty. Still waiting for FIAT to respond to my complaints since more than 6 months.

          User ratings

          • VersionActive 1.2
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Prabhakar Pn

          Whats Good

          The sturdiness, the ride quality the equipment levels in fact everything about this car except its turning radius.

          What Can Improve

          Cost of ownership should be brought down substantially. In India both Maruti and Hyundai have understood this concept and are hence market leaders . Cost of spares and service to be reduced substantially. Now that there are exclusive show rooms and service centre Fiat should get aggresiive

          User ratings

          • VersionActive 1.2
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Ram Das

          Whats Good

          good manoeuvring,good looking and reliable

          What Can Improve

          milage,air conditioning and pulling power

          User ratings

          • VersionActive 1.2
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Ashok Ramanna

          Whats Good

          DRIVE DRIVE DRIVE...Driving is the best part when it comes to Punto. The punto just takes on everything thrown at it with a big smile. This would compensate for all the other sloppy work of tata manufacture plus things that can be improved. The engine is as smooth as it comes and sometimes gives us the doubt whether we are driving a petrol engine or a diesel one. Its ability to outperform every single person out there in its class makes the owner feel good. The design of the vehicle is one hell offa classy feeling and makes heads turn. The door closes with a tud and that says about the build quality. Punto is strongly built and when your inside the punto you feel safe and secured.

          What Can Improve

          Thus said about the drive quality of the punto, there is many more that has to be improved to ensure the punto gets its due and also wins many hearts. The plastic quality on the dash board and doors can be improved, lets remind everyone its a premium hatchback. The interior finishing is truly tata and not an Italian finish which just does not go well with many customers. The legroom for the backseat is way cramped up and an average guy of height 5.8ft would find it difficult. Cup holders are very small, there are no bottle holders, the music system is outdated especially in the age where double is the spice of music system, there is no aux in the current system. The A pillar blocks a two wheeler which sometimes can be very deadly and guess the design team took care of this asap.

          Sales and Service. This is the most important section from my point of veiw, this makes or brakes the brand. The sales staff of fiat is not upto the mark when compared to even maruthi whos sales team have take it or leave it attitude. I've so far bought 4 puntos for my family and not a single experience was memorable. Specially when tata and fiat parted ways, these guys are not organised and have no clue whats happening with the current customer. Service less said is better. After the break up the current staff at service are literally new. We have to tell them that this is the issue with the vehicle and we need to be personally be present at the service centre if we need the vehicle in correct shape else we need to keep coming 3-4times for the same issue. This is where the toyota , honda, and maruthi's beat and have a good reputation. My suggestion for people buying fiat make sure you know the car well and then pick this Italian beauty. If your one of those guys who don't mind the ride quality and have no time for the car don't take this. But if you love driving and very specific of things like ride quality comfort then fiat is the one.

          User ratings

          • VersionActive 1.2
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Faisal Hussain

          Whats Good

          Looks Handling Ride quality Safety

          What Can Improve

          Rear Leg room Interior Quality Sales & Service Fuel economy of petrol engines.

          User ratings

          • VersionActive 1.2
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Ramanath Giriraj

          Whats Good

          Pickup on the highway isfantastic. Around 140 kms/hr on the highway car has avery good road grip and high performance brakes. More than brakes acceleration commands the car speed. Easily manageable in the speed around 120 kms/ hr.Sturdy and heavy body with manly, majestic behavior on Road.

          What Can Improve

          Ground clearance and turning radius.

          Ground clearance is the one and only problem I have faced with my 2011 model Grande Punto 1.3 Multijet

          User ratings

          • VersionActive 1.2
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Tenny Chengappa

          Whats Good

          Engine is fantastic, mileage is very good,overall is a wonderful car

          What Can Improve

          Drivers seat is low, needs bit more cushioning. Back windows to roll down fully. Ammonia Gas needs frequent refilling. Plastic used in turn indicators are delicate.Ground clearance to be raised.

          very glad i bought this car, will upgrade shortly .

          User ratings

          • VersionActive 1.2
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse

        Fiat Punto [2011-2014] On Road Price in Cities

        Select Your City, e.g. Mumbai
        Write Review and Win

        Upcoming Fiat Cars

        All Upcoming Fiat Cars