• location

    Please Tell Us Your City

    location icon
      location iconClose
        Sorry!! No Matching Results found. Try Again.
        Close

        User Reviews on Fiat Linea

        Overall Fiat Linea Rating

        4.1/579 Reviews
        • 4.4

          Exterior

        • 4.2

          Interior

        • 4.4

          Ride Qlty

        Write Review & Win

        All 79 Reviews for Fiat Linea

        • 7 years ago | Prateek Jain

          Whats Good

          LINEA is one of the best in class I have owned till now looking to the price range in which it falls and the amenities it provides. However a lot of users are expriencing milage problem in all the versions of LINEA. There are 3 simple rules to be followed to get out the best of the fuel you put in LINEA and I am pretty sure that it will never disappoint you: 1. Get your soul serviced once in an year or in 15,000 kms. run at Company Service Station. (Note: As the car is completey electronically controlled by the CAR Operating System, do not visit any road side service stations.) 2. Drive your CAR between the RPM Range of 2300 to 2700 to get the most fuel efficiency. (Do not run above 3000 RPM Mark to avoid carbon deposition in engine.) (When on highways instead of applying sudden brakes do shift to neutral a few meters so that the fuel consumption decreases and car moves through the distance.) (When in city drive in office hours (heavy traffic hours) do not take a gear shift higher than 3, on clear roads 4.)(5th gear is meant only for highways in Linea.) (Do make sure your clutch paddle is completely released while driving.) 3. Do use normal diesel and not turbo jet or other diesel as your engine can easily digest the regular food meant for it. Your Car is no less than a Luxury Car, take care of it at every moment and it ll give you all the comfort you desire.

          What Can Improve

          Definitely an elongated clutch depress is a something to be taken care of while driving. Company should improve on this.

          Overall, a perfect piece of engineering with good mileage and comfort at low annual maintenance cost. Trust me on FIAT LINEA before you go for any money spending.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 16 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 22 kmpl
          • Maintenance 1000 per month

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 5

            Interior

          • 4

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionEmotion Multijet 1.3
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for8 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 7 years ago | Veer Singh

          Whats Good

          rear look very high safety

          What Can Improve

          some engine power

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 14 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 18 kmpl
          • Maintenance 1000 per month

          User ratings

          • 4

            Exterior

          • 4

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionDynamic Multijet 1.3
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for1 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Ravikumar Balakrishnan

          Whats Good

          Engine performance

          What Can Improve

          Pick-up and ground clearence

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 14 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 20 kmpl
          • Maintenance 500 per month

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 5

            Interior

          • 4

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionEmotion Multijet 1.3
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for4 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Ravikumar Balakrishnan

          Whats Good

          Engine performance, Comfortable for a long drive, fuel efficiency and value for money

          What Can Improve

          Ground clearence to avoid damages of the vehicle

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 16 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 22 kmpl
          • Maintenance 5000 per month

          User ratings

          • 4

            Exterior

          • 4

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionActive 1.4
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for4 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Sanjay Jagdale

          Whats Good

          Not at all

          What Can Improve

          All

          I purchased fiat linea on 2nd may 2013 XXXXXXXX, Register No. XXXXXXXXX. Six month old car has been driven 5000 KM, also completed one free service as per fiat guide line. I took this vehicle to long drive from mumabi to Akkalkot near solapur of Maharashtra, However Coming from Akkalkota my vehicle gave clutch problem, immediately I called up road assistance Help line, I enquired about any service center availability in solapur or nearby (it was Sunday 29th dec. 2013,) I got information there is no service near Solapur and they promise me to toe the car to nearby service Center which was Pune and it was 300 km away from my driving location, I was traveling with my Family and I was 500 km away from my home destination. It was embracing situation I have to wait Four hours till the arrangement of toe vehicle to lift my vehicle but question of family how to take them to My final destination. Finally as per the instruction I drive my car towards Pune , driving car on lonely high with My family in break-down condition was nightmare. I realized Purchased of this vehicle because it was One lakh cheaper than other Brand, which I compared before Purchasing was wrong decision , Driving on lonely highway with family was big risk the value of money was negligible in that situation. With god blessing I could reach up to Pune with speed of 40 to 60 KM. My Vehicle totally break down near Pune and I called up road assistance for lift the vehicle up to Nearest Service Center, as it was Sunday service center was closed. I arrange Private Vehicle for My family for further journey toward Mumbai. Road assistance toe my vehicle to Pundit Auto – Pune I stayed back Pune for that night and called up next morning Pundit auto and check status about of my vehicle, response from service center was just they have opened the break down car and it will take time to analyze the fault. I came back to Mumbai and went directly to the Dealer and argued about the faulty and Unreliable product they have sold out, they help me to sort out the issue and give concession in repair cost. I waste two days and money in this incident. One question in mind is why we purchase the vehicle, because we love our family and always worry about their safety and comfort Now automatic light on/off in Dark is not working after servicing, gear functioning is doubtful , Now I have Parked my Vehicle in garage as show piece . I posted above issue to Fiat and received response from Company is that Such defects are purely due to clutch riding & not any manufacturing defect . I am driving vehicle for last 10 years, having enough experience of driving in Mumbai and rest of Maharashtra, when I sensed the problem I called up Help line and enquired about service center ,because of non- availability of service center in nearby, I forced to drove vehicle up to 300 KM and result into clutch burnout. Could not anticipated merely 5000km run vehicle will arise with clutch problem. They are not accepting poor service network. They are happy in stating that special favour of goodwill gesture for replacement of burnt clutch assembly –part.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 12 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 17 kmpl
          • Maintenance 1000 per month

          User ratings

          • 3

            Exterior

          • 3

            Interior

          • 2

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionActive 1.4
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for1 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Sushant Divakar

          Whats Good

          A sturdy vehicle with excellent comfort and mileage. My car has been extremely well used and apart from servicing it ever 15000 kmts, there is no expense on it. I have not had any problems with engine, suspension, gearbox, or any electric part till date. My driving delivers a steady 16-17 kmpl in the city, while on highways its easily 20-22. There were minor issues such as the wind screen washer motor giving way, but nothing major. From an engineering perspective the 1.3 MJD engines are now proven to be reliable and strong. A wonderful car, now even at a better price. Loads of tech stuff on the car :- Follow me lights, rain sensing wipers, blue & me, auto headlamps, etc...

          What Can Improve

          What makes a car good and what makes it great? While this discussion draws endless debate, no car ever made is perfect, the laws of physics and Maslow, make it all the more harder for any single person to love a particular car for eternity. Hence I submit the following : The linea inspite of its stunning looks fails to provide a stable spares back up, the turn around time for any bodywork, etc has been not less than 1 week, this principally attributed to its spares supply chain. The nearest authorised service center for me is about 25 kmts away. The earlier models had extreamly low ground clearance, this made it impossible to drive with 4 passengers in a monsoon intensive city like Hyderabad, I have learnt that the more recent models have best in the class ground clearance now. The 1.3 MJD engine being frugal did create a lot of drag and wind noise on highways, over 140 it appeared to be "over worked" understandable because of its relatively smaller displacement. The low beams are insufficient for even city use. If you are a careful, balanced and safe driver, this car will bring you more smiles through the miles. The more you use it the more you love it.

          I love the linea, its not about driving a car its about driving it in style :)

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 17 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 22 kmpl
          • Maintenance 1000 per month

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 4

            Interior

          • 4

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionEmotion Multijet 1.3
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for2 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Rajkamal Chawla

          Whats Good

          Value for Money

          What Can Improve

          ground clearance

          nothing much

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 10 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 14 kmpl
          • Maintenance 500 per month

          User ratings

          • 3

            Exterior

          • 4

            Interior

          • 4

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionActive 1.4
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for4 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Anurag Singh

          Whats Good

          Overall condition in great lesser driven in 3 years just around 20K mostly driven in city by my wife who is govt doctor

          What Can Improve

          Its fully loaded, only CNG kit can be opt if required.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 11 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 14 kmpl
          • Maintenance 500 per month

          User ratings

          • 3

            Exterior

          • 5

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionActive 1.4
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for2 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Aniruddh Agrawal

          Whats Good

          Interiors are awesome, handling, performance, drive quality and ground clearence

          What Can Improve

          Exteriors, height is very important

          Please modify exteriors that should be eye catching, and height is need to improve

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 12 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 14 kmpl
          • Maintenance 1000 per month

          User ratings

          • 3

            Exterior

          • 4

            Interior

          • 4

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionActive 1.4
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for1 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Ajeet Rana

          Whats Good

          Interiors, Feature rich specifications, Space & Comfort & Stunning mileage

          What Can Improve

          An engine upgrade will make it the best car in it's class

          With Fiat's Exclusive Service Centers, now the maintenance and customer service has become a strong positive feature for Team Fiat.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 15 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 20 kmpl
          • Maintenance 1000 per month

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 5

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionEmotion Multijet 1.3
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for4 years
          Read MoreCollapse

        Fiat Linea On Road Price in Cities

        Select Your City, e.g. Mumbai
        Write Review and Win

        Upcoming Fiat Cars

        All Upcoming Fiat Cars