• location

    Please Tell Us Your City

    location icon
      location iconClose
        Sorry!! No Matching Results found. Try Again.
        Close

        User Reviews on Chevrolet Tavera

        Overall Chevrolet Tavera Rating

        4/511 Reviews
        • 3.6

          Exterior

        • 3.7

          Interior

        • 4.2

          Ride Qlty

        Write Review & Win

        All 11 Reviews for Chevrolet Tavera

        • 8 years ago | Diwakar Cherukuwada

          Whats Good

          Literally Maintenance Free,Mileage,Safety,Comfort,Driver Friendly

          What Can Improve

          Interiors,Locks and Handles,Plastics,Electricals

          Probably the least promoted and most efficient of all MUV in the Indian Market.

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 12 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 14 kmpl
          • Maintenance 4000 per month

          User ratings

          • 4

            Exterior

          • 3

            Interior

          • 4

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionNY B1 10-Str BS-III
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for1 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Sasidharan Aravindakshan

          Whats Good

          The overall facility against moderate price. Good space, third raw seat convertibility for loading all type of luggage, very attractive look, very economical mileage, good ground clearance, Cockpit style outside vision for the driver

          What Can Improve

          The dash board, rear axle suspension, readjusting the rear bumper to add more luggage space after the third raw seat, readjusting the engine room/ bonnet space to give little more space to the interior etc.

          It is a real SUV for Indian roads and Indian common man

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 14 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 17 kmpl
          • Maintenance 1500 per month

          User ratings

          • 5

            Exterior

          • 5

            Interior

          • 5

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionNY B1 10-Str BS-III
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for8 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 9 years ago | Sandeep Bodke

          Whats Good

          best average

          What Can Improve

          difrant look

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 14 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 16 kmpl
          • Maintenance 500 per month

          User ratings

          • 3

            Exterior

          • 3

            Interior

          • 4

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionNY B1 10-Str BS-III
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for2 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 9 years ago | Gunjan Gala

          Whats Good

          Space , Millage, Low Maintenance , Cheaper

          What Can Improve

          It gives nearly 15 Km/pl , 8+1 Can Accommodate Very Comfortably , When ever I go for service I haven't paid more 4000/- RS , Compare Other Vehicle Its Cost Is Less In This Segment

          The Best Car I don't Have Any Other Option Other Than This

          Mileage Details

          • Mileage (City) 15 kmpl
          • Mileage (Highway) 17 kmpl
          • Maintenance 3000 per month

          User ratings

          • 4

            Exterior

          • 4

            Interior

          • 4

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionNY B1 10-Str BS-III
          • TransmissionManual
          • Owned for2 years
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 10 years ago | Shivaram

          I am proud to be the owner of Chevrolet Tavera Neo 2 LT as this car provides me the opportunity to travel with my friends and relatives. My decision to purchase this car was supported by the low price structure and spacious interior. After making a comparative analysis, I finally purchased this car. Even though, the car does not have great looks but it provides sufficient amount of space. The car is a perfect blend of a SUV and MUV and it is suitable for larger families. The 2499 cc of this car drives me crazy as I can attain high speed any time I press the accelerator. 79 hp power is generated at 3900 rpm, which is quite impressive. For boosting the acceleration level, 5-speed manual transmission is provided in the car. The safety system of this car is impressive as it comes with disc and drum brakes. However, no airbags are present in this vehicle, which is a cause of concern. External body of Chevrolet Tavera Neo 2 LT is robust in design but it cannot impress a car lover, who looks for style. Due to the diesel engine, I have been able to save some amount of fuel. The diesel engine proves useful in the present age, when fuel prices are rising high.

          User ratings

          • VersionNY B1 10-Str BS-III
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 11 years ago | Dhruv

          I have purchased this super Multi utility vehicle and I am always able to bank on this vehicle for long tedious journeys. This grand vehicle is perfect for people who are looking for both a family car and an off-road car. The exterior is superbly sturdy and paired with sophisticated and suave looks; the car creates a perfect balance. The exterior has features like chrome finish radiator grille, double tone body paint and quaint aluminium side steps. The interior of Tavera comes with ample leg room and luggage to facilitate a comfortable distance journey. The comfortable air-plane like individual seats, ample storage space, vanity mirror and coat hook adds up to a luxurious ride. Moreover, the front seats have lumber support and independent arm rests, second row seats have sliding and reclining function with arm rest and lumber support. I find features like magazine pockets, vanity mirror, ashtray and cigarette lighter triple row air-conditioning system very advantageous. Apart from luxury and convenience, this car has not disappointed me in terms of engine performance as well. Judging by its massive structure and capacity, it can still deliver a decent mileage and performance with a direct injection turbo diesel engine.

          User ratings

          • VersionNY B1 10-Str BS-III
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 11 years ago | lional christopher

          Hai TAVERA is a fantastic vehicle. I have used TAVERA for 4 years 260000KM without any trouble/breakdown or major repairs. I had done suspension work at 165000.But i have only one problem 2 times breakdown on (highway)because of the TANSONBAR BOLT Broken in to two pieas. best in milage 14-16(B1 10seater Taxi) Best car for Taxi

          User ratings

          • 2

            Exterior

          • 3

            Interior

          • 4

            Ride Qlty

          • VersionNY B1 10-Str BS-III
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 12 years ago | sai

          i have been using tavera for the past 2 years. Its good for its mileage, maintenance, interior space and reliability. The quality is also good. But the suspension is very poor on bad roads and the power suffers a lot, no pickup at all. Xylo on the other side (have driven it for few hundreds of kms) is good on all except the mileage part in the m-hawk engine(not sure about the other engine). Xylo m-hawk has more power than innova I was eeasily able to chase away innova on highways. But the innova has beetter handling and mileage than xylo (just a little bit of difference). Innova on the maintenance side seem to be a bit heavier than others. On the whole xylo is surely a better choice. If u r a power freak go for m-hawk engine u wil enjoy. The plastics though looks a bit cheap are reliable and for the purpose of use. Dont put this down for the purpose of plastic quality.

          User ratings

          • VersionNY B1 10-Str BS-III
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 13 years ago | Pradeep Menon

          Hi Tavera is verygood vehicle in its class. Fuel consumption is very low as compairing with other vehicle's in same class and maintenance is very low cost. You can bye tavera if u r planning to buy suv

          User ratings

          • VersionNY B1 10-Str BS-III
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 13 years ago | tejas

          hi tavera is a fantastic vehicle. a true value for money. best in milage and its class. if u drive it on 80-100 km/h then it will almost give u 14-15of average.

          User ratings

          • VersionNY B1 10-Str BS-III
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse

        Chevrolet Tavera On Road Price in Cities

        Select Your City, e.g. Mumbai
        Write Review and Win

        Upcoming Chevrolet Cars

        All Upcoming Chevrolet Cars