• location

    Please Tell Us Your City

    location icon
      location iconClose
        Sorry!! No Matching Results found. Try Again.
        Close

        User Reviews on Chevrolet Aveo [2009-2012]

        Overall Chevrolet Aveo [2009-2012] Rating

        3.7/515 Reviews

        Write Review & Win

        All 15 Reviews for Chevrolet Aveo [2009-2012]

        • 5 years ago | Keshav Goela

          Whats Good

          The ride is stable.

          What Can Improve

          Almost everything from build quality to paint to good service commitment to honest statement in extended warranty.

          The Chevrolet cars in India are of very very poor quality. The major parts like ECM become defective and are not covered under the extended warranty. The motorized window rolling has a very short life & the paint quality is poor. I am using Optra, Cruise and Aveo all have this problem. I have come to know that these are standard issues with all Chevrolet models. The extended warranty is a sham and does not cover ECM. This is not even disclosed in the warranty document. The intent of the company is to cheat people in Quality of the car and then in the warranty. Extended warranty is a sham! I am using Honda, Volkswagen and Various models of Toyota since last 20 years and have never faced any of these issues. The worst part is that the service centers like Shiva motors also are very complacent and service is extremely poor. If you send the car for one day they keep it for 6 days. If the car is sent for check up then you can be sure it come back with other issues which you never had! Shiva motors then will not own up to anything no matter how much you proof you show! The car comes back from the service center in a much worse condition than it actually was- dirty, damaged, new issues......! Me and our company has decided to keep away from GM's Chevrolet. No matter how affordable it 'looks', it is very heavy on maintenance & poor GM commitment. It is best avoided unless you want to subject yourself to many years of torture!

          User ratings

          • VersionLS 1.4
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 8 years ago | Sivakumar Melepat Thekket

          Whats Good

          THE VERY GOOD APPEARNCE DISTINCT FRO OTHER CARS

          What Can Improve

          MILEGE 10-11 KM PER LITRE OF PETROL

          i am a proud owner of this car

          User ratings

          • VersionLS 1.4
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 9 years ago | Vinay Bhasin

          Whats Good

          good looking, good engine, adequate power, no engine noise in cabin, comfortable, comfortable ride, overall a satisfactory package.no major trouble so far

          What Can Improve

          acceleration needs to improve a little. horn placement needs to change, car looks a little bulky in th e rear

          User ratings

          • VersionLS 1.4
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 9 years ago | Daljeet Singh Dhillon

          Whats Good

          Interiors, looks, leather seats, almost fully loaded, music system....

          What Can Improve

          The acceleration, mileage, ground clearance, tyre size

          User ratings

          • VersionLS 1.4
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 10 years ago | sayed Fayaz

          Am using aveo since 7 moths purchased as new from frontline udupi. Very very satisfied with performance. Very rich interiors, fuel economy of 13km/l . Constable

          User ratings

          • VersionLS 1.4
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 10 years ago | Krishna

          Chevrolet Aveo 1.4 LT is my latest purchase, which is a premium sedan. This car is loaded with a 1399 cc engine, which is supported by 4 cylinders and 16 valves. Engine of this car is capable of generating 93 hp at 6200 rpm, whereas torque churned is 128 Nm at 3500 rpm. Owing to the powerful engine, the car can attain high speed and acceleration. Exterior features of this car are extremely attractive as the company has delivered its best efforts. Chrome finished front grille along with sporty lamps enhance the exterior look of this vehicle. Other exterior highlights, which I find in the car includes, body coloured ORVMs, and stylist bonnet. Apart from attractive front looks, the car also has sleek rear design. Large tail lamps, rear spoiler, and chrome finished trunk-lid enhance the rear section of this vehicle. I also find several comfort features in it, which makes my journey comfortable. Spacious passenger cabin comes with sufficient headroom and legroom. The driver seat is height adjustable, which provides maximum driving convenience. Power steering is also tilt-able due to which I can control the vehicle without any effort. Some other comfort features of the car include advanced audio system, air-conditioning, remote boot release and power windows. Question

          User ratings

          • VersionLS 1.4
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 10 years ago | Siraj

          Chevrolet Aveo 1.4 LT is one of the best purchases made by me. After making a comparative analysis of various models, I concluded buying this mid-sized sedan. The car is a comfort house in true sense as it has numerous attributes. Ultra spacious passenger cabin with sufficient legroom and headroom offers maximum comfort to my family, when we travel together. The height adjustable driving seat and tiltable power steering provides convenience while driving. Air conditioning, leather upholstery, power windows, tilt steering, remote boot release, power mirrors, engine check lamp, and battery saver are some of the features, which provide comfort and convenience. I am highly impressed by the safety mechanism of this car in both interior and exterior. The vehicle has superior quality steel structure, which act as safety cage. One notable feature is the tailor-welded blanks, which are not present in many vehicles in this segment. Airbags are provided for the driver and ABS is an optional item, which can be purchased at extra cost. The car is not only superior in terms of comfort and safety but it also promises high acceleration. This power engine of this vehicle helps it in attaining to speed of 175 kmph. In 13.42 seconds, the car can cross the mark of 100 kmph.

          User ratings

          • VersionLS 1.4
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 11 years ago | Chander Chopra

          First of all I tell that don't buy the Chevrolet car as you don't get the proper services. The dealer in Chandigarh and Panchkula have not any expert mechanic or the supervisory staff. I am facing problem of high acceleration and low pick up which was never rectified even after my repeated visits, hence I am compelled to sell it out within a year time which is a wastage of money

          User ratings

          • VersionLS 1.4
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 11 years ago | Sasi Menon

          I do highway drives in my 2006 1.4 Aveo and usually get anywhere between 12kmpl to 15 kmpl, with AC on. I drove Jaipur-Delhi yesterday and the car gave me 15.07 kmpl with AC on all the time. As regards spares, they are easily available and affordable too. My car has covered 57000 km and has not needed any major replacements / spares etc.

          User ratings

          • VersionLS 1.4
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse
        • 11 years ago | Nikhil Thaur

          I think sometime back i was a Great Fan of Chevrolet Aveo but believe me it is not as per Chevy standars.... Outlook is good though but it lacks on fuel effeciency frony even spare parts is problematic after free services normal service is costly even little things create problems same with Fiat Linea I think in Sedan secion the only car i would suggest you is City honda which ypu will get around same price+50,000 fuel economy is allmost same but it has more luxury and better engine and it isactually service free vehicle........

          User ratings

          • VersionLS 1.4
          • TransmissionManual
          Read MoreCollapse

        Chevrolet Aveo [2009-2012] On Road Price in Cities

        Select Your City, e.g. Mumbai
        Write Review and Win

        Upcoming Chevrolet Cars

        All Upcoming Chevrolet Cars