User Review On Hyundai i20 Car - 112388

Search for another user review

Prefer i20 sportz as better buy to Polo petrol comfortline

Posted by H K Ramprasad on April 28, 2010
Rate this Review:
i20SunSunSunSunSun
3 from 2 submission(s)
StyleN/A
ComfortN/A
PerformanceN/A
Fuel Economy N/A
MaintenanceN/A
Very recently hyundai has relaunched 2 new petrol models of i20 Era and Sportz as fill in the gap models to fill into the price segments at lowest end and at middle end.Era is the cheapest i20 model and whereas Sportz fits inbetween allready existing Magna and higher end Asta.i20 sportz is a new challenge to other competing cars in this segment like that of Swift, Polo, Figo, Dzire. This is a truely value for money car in that segment, with fully loaded features almost. There is integrated audio control in steering,driver wheel air bag,rear view windows with indicators on them. There is also option to choose with or without alloy wheels.In city about 12 to 14kmpl is mileage and in highway it is expected to touch around 18kmpl.The looks wise it is great and interiors are quite spacious and quality of plastic and build is good.Almost all cars in this segment have ground clearance of around 160 to 170mm, it is only matter of mm difference between them.This car comes in midrange with respect to ground clearance.The car without alloys costs around 6.26lakhs on road in Bangalore and it is around 18000rs extra for with alloy wheels option. The car comes with everything loaded and hence does give a better competition to polo petrol car comfortline range, which costs 5.92 lakhs onroad and is without audio and seat covers have to be done, whereas in i20 seat covers are darker shade and do not require any to be done at earliest.The climate control for ac is present in i20sportz and electrically controlled rear view mirrors are another plus point in i20 sportz compared to polo.Delivery time is within 2 weeks at max for i20 aportz in bangalore. The boot space is better than that of polo.Except for the suspension and ride quality i20 almsot beats polo petrol comfortline in most of aspects.But still i prefer i20 sportz as better buy, due to the numerous hyundai servicing facilities all over india compared to very sparse polo service centres.That also counts, doesn't it.

Comments on this review

  • i've decide that i'm buying a hyundai i20 sportz diesel crdi i've checked in most of the details about this car and the new i gen 2012 fludic is an amazing car it self and for its cost i thinks its worth for what it gives and does the new i20 sportz crdi have a DTE(distance to empty) display can can u please tell me the pro's and con's of the i20 2012 crdi

    04 May 2012 By  Praveen Chandra
  • hey Guys...

    if you leave away specifications & other things..

    no above mentioned Car looks as amazing as i20 Sportz ...It's sleek, sporty, curvaceous, modern, latest & eye catchy

    Go for it

    09 August 2010 By  Jashan
  • i have driven both i20 and polo , i am sure i20 is better than polo, vista or swift in terms of look, space at rear seat,comfortness and pickup at highway but cant say.Obvious ly Polo is also very good car but still hv question for service centres and Tata cars never comes to comparisons with i20.I have swift but still I can feel i20 is the best car in its segment

    11 July 2010 By  Bidhan Mukherjee
  • u hv been honest with ur comment!
    yeah polo lacks features and asks primium for almost everything..
    but its totally personal choice to get a car for features or for pleasure and comfort..

    i20 is such a tiring car to drive .. it dsnt give tht gud driving feel to the driver!

    15 May 2010 By  Arush Chikersal
  • Dear Tarik, Vista quadrajet aura was my first choice before the drivetech4 was even launched.Then after release of VW polo, I fell for it, after seeing the specs and technicalities.But the recent launch of i20 sportz model changed it all, as i could lay hands on a highly priced model at affordable pricing.They have slashed all airbags and ABS and reduced the pricing around 80000rs for this i20model.The main drawback of tata's is the plastic quality in interiors, the gaps inbetween the panels,very bad service quality,These 3 factors were a big minus from my end.Only disappointment in i20 is slow pickup in 2nd gear, the pickup improves only after 1700 to 2000rpm in 2nd gear.The FM antenna can be easily unscrewed,made easy for thefts.Other than these two i could find only all positive points here. Polo though a very good driveable car,it has most sparse network of service and all fittings including mud flaps are at extra cost.I got to know even the car wheel cover costs around rs.2600, as duplicates are still not available in market. Hence a no to polo for time being.Hope this explanation gives you an idea what went into my head while selecting i20 sportz. Please note,i20 sportz is good car to drive in city and for moderate driving and strictly not for racing.

    12 May 2010 By  Ramprasad
  • ay dude , there s no comparison btween tata n hyundai,
    the quality/comfrt tata s no where near

    02 May 2010 By  Rithesh
  • Well, i personally think that the new vista drivetech4 scores over the i20 in most of the above mentioned departments. Its much more spacious and looks much better! Has a solid body nd very powerful! I've been hearing a lot bout it nowadays nd checked out their specs too on a friends insistence..i think its gr8! Wat do u think? Let me kno.. giv it a look at urself - bit.ly/cwkzBW

    30 April 2010 By  Tarik
Hyundai i20

Hyundai i20

Looking to buy a new i20?

Starts at Rs. 5.12 - Rs. 8.04 lakhs

Get on road price

Want the CarTrade True Price for this car? At CarTrade.com, we bargain on your behalf with our group of dealers to find and provide you the best price for your vehicle of choice

Car Information


Contact Information

I authorize CarTrade.com and its partners (including but not limited to automotive and finance partners) to call or SMS me in connection with my application & agree to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

Read other Hyundai i20 Reviews

Post a Review
  • by Shiva Shankar
    3 star rating Ratings: 3.72 from 32 user(s)
    Hyundai i20, which recently got a makeover, has been garnering good support and appreciation from Indian customers. The Hyundai hatchbacks, i10 and i20 have established themselves really well among ....
    Expert
    on
See All Hyundai Reviews
Most Recent User Reviews
Vivek Gupta

faulty engine
Vivek Gupta

Overall Rating
Rating

Reviewed Nov 22, 2014

What's Good
looks... Read More

Arun Krishna

Mini Tanker
Arun Krishna

Overall Rating
Rating

Reviewed Nov 19, 2014

What's Good
Sturdiness... Read More

Amit Sharma

Excellent Mileage and driving comfort
Amit Sharma

Overall Rating
Rating

Reviewed Nov 15, 2014

What's Good
Mileage, Drive feel, Handling... Read More

Nanda Priya

this is the real sedan
Nanda Priya

Overall Rating
Rating

Reviewed Nov 14, 2014

What's Good
every part is good and... Read More

Harsha Shetty

High maintenance but good features
Harsha Shetty

Overall Rating
Rating

Reviewed Nov 12, 2014

What's Good
Looks... Read More

Read All Reviews